Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 353 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jon from Indonesia
Families with young children
Chalets
Stayed one night in July 2016
More than expectation
Our first trip with families and young children. The place is good for budgeted holidays, so I didn't expect too much, but they are more than my expectation.. They have less facilities, but they have beautiful pools for adult and kids, restaurants, tennis court... The location is perfect, near to the city.. Maybe we will come again for the second time..
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ardra from Indonesia
Families with young children
Chalets
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ok
Ok
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very relaxing place.
This hotel serves a very good buffet breakfast. The swimming pool is very large and well maintained. The rooms are comfortable, air conditioned with TV and good wi-fi reception. It is located a little out of town, but the hotel provides a shuttle bus. They will pick you up from the ferry port and take you into town if you want to go shopping or do business (about 15 minutes away). The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Pelangi is a very pleasant place to stay in Tanjung Pinang.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Duy from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Average hotel
hotel is okay, but staffs are insufficient to communicate in English.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wui from Singapore
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good value for money
Family rooms are very spacious and free transport to-&-fro to points of interest.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mohamed from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Memory from the past
My husband, his big family & I used to stay here about 18 years ago for our holiday. We came back this time with 3 of children aged 17, 12 & 3 months old. The price rate was definately reasonable compared to others. The staff were really very friendly & helpful all the time. That makes our stay even more enjoyable! The food in the hotel was good as well. However, we hope that the swimming pools are cleaner. Overall this hotel is worth the $ with not much changes from our last visit 18 years ago.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

NUR from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
3rd time staying in this hotel. They had renovated some parts of the hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Booked 2 superior rooms but the aircon was leaking and shower was faulty in 1 of the rooms. Got a change of room. The other room, one of the light bulb was blown and the room was infested by ants. Could not afford to spill any of my child's milk powder or leave an open soda on the table.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lik from Singapore
Groups
Family
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
-
-
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

han from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
It's a place for relax
Not so convience for food. No supermarket around room need upgrading. Restaurant price a bit pricey. Got free transport to town .staff is well manner
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nashmi from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good hotel
Average hotel- rooms not very clean but staff is very helpful. Very far off from the beach if that is what you are looking for. They dont have safes in the room either
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: