Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

CHAN from Portugal
Couples
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice Place but confused about billing system
Nice Place, Nice view and Good Services
The services was wonderful under the management group banyan tree The Price was pretty high end - luxury price It is confused about the billing system - F&&B menu priced in USD and Golf course priced in SGD and final check-out settled in IDR. The F&B was priced as high end but normal quality. The best part is the golf course is just 2 min away from the resort.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

TADAYOSHI from Japan
Families with young children
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Usual good service
Staff service, accommodations, spa
Here is always good quality services to customers! I like that.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Jasmine from Singapore
Couples
Island Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Couple stay over a long weekend
Food, service and ambience
Stayed over the Good Friday long weekend. It was full house but hotel staff and food maintained its standards. Loved the dining at The Cove and Treetop at Banyan Tree Resorts next door. You can charge your food and services between the two resorts. Angsana is a great place for families with young children as they have a large pool with lots of activities for children everyday. Easy excess to the beachfront from the hotel for sun bathing and a great beach restaurant (Pantai Grill and Seafood) which serves sandwiches and steaks. Will return with my children the next time.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Shio from Singapore
Solo travelers
Sea Breeze
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Not as expected and a litle disappointed
Angsana Spa
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Serene from Singapore
Couples
Island Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
overall quite a pleasant stay
The service was excellent and the room was spacious and comfy. Nice and clean beach for relaxing.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I was super impressed with the service provided. They even checked our passport for our birthdays and provided a birthday cake for my boyfriend as it was his birthday.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

YUTAKA from Japan
Families with older children
Island Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Best for Relaxing!
Pool, Restaurant on the beach,Room
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stephanie from Malaysia
Couples
Island Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Beautiful private beach, comfortable rooms
Location, beach, pool
We loved the private beach and it was kept very clean. The poolside area was wellkept and there was a constant supply of towels, but sadly there was no iced water available by the pool. The rooms were also very comfortable and quiet. Food was a little pricey, but the exchange rate the hotel used was very reasonable. All in all we had a lovely time, but I think the hotel is closer to 4 stars than 5 stars as it isn't exactly a luxury hotel.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Empy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Island Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good for Family Bonding
Nice Beach. staff, swimming pool
Reviewed March 23, 2015

cindy from Singapore
Groups
Island Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
angsana
service, beach, tranquility
it was good
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Anita from Germany
Families with young children
Island Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Stunning beach, run down hotel especially rooms
stunning beach, clean sea, great staff
Location of Angsana is really awesome. And the food as well, especially the breakfast buffet! But, unluckily the hotel and especially the rooms, we had a suite, are very basic and run down. Our floor got completely wet when we switched off the aircon as the room below us was supposed to be very cold. Subject to missing isolation the floor was wet and slippery. Not acceptable, sorry. We had a nice stay, however, because of the great beach. But it was completely and absolutely overpriced. And that is annoying.
Reviewed March 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: