Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Koji from Japan
Family with young children
Sea Breeze
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
extremely expensive restaurant
clean, pest control
Reviewed February 09, 2016

ADOLFO from Singapore
Family with young children
Island Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Food is astronomically expensive, you feel robbed
Location. Beach. Convenience
Hotel is what is expected for the price you pay, EXCEPT the food. Is a complete robbery. Very expensive compared to the quality received and the lack of other options to go, increase your feeling of robbery. If food quality at least were super good, you would forget about the prices you are paying. But the astronomical prices you are paying (min 150/160 for 2 pax) per meal, with no beer/no wine is really too much.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Laura from France
Couple
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Hotel just ok (compared to price) - food a rip off
Beach, pool, close to pier
Stay was ok - hotel is a bit overrated. Food is literally a rip off. The NYE "dinner" was absolutely terrible which was very frustrating given the rate and giventhat we barely ate and drank. Weather was bad during all the stay. This is not the hotel's fault but this makes it looking even more overrated for what it is as we could only stay in our room. I won't come back for sure.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Hon from Singapore
Group
Island Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Company Retreat with Families
Nice Beach, Friendly Staff and Children Friendly Swimming Pool
Reviewed December 31, 2015

ZHE from Singapore
Couple
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Okay
Per expectation
Normal hotel stay. Service was good though
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Island Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
business
location
ok
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Joe from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Scandalous pricing...daylight robbery!
Good staff, very nice buffet breakfast
I had read the reviews so though I was prepared for high prices but the cost of Food, Drink and taxis from the hotel were absolutely outrageous by Singaporean standards let alone Indonesian. Bintan in general is quite overpriced, but in other resorts close by (Nirwana for example) F&B are around 50% cheaper. Some context- Nasi Goreng at Angsans cost Rp.303,000 or Rp 378.000 if you wanted to eat in your room; at Nirwana it was Rp160,000. Beer at the beach bar in Angsana cost Rp 135,000 for a small CAN of Bintan, Nirwana was Rp 80,000. Beyond the pricing the hotel was ok- quite nice, fairly clean (bedroom floor sticky throughout though) , friendly staff, but unspectacular overall. Also a lack of facilities; there really isn't much to do other than pay extortionate prices to eat and drink. Overall I would think twice about returning to Bintan other than for a day trip for golf (avoid Laguna by the way) but if I did stay overnight, I would not choose Angsana again, not in a million years! Suggest nobody books this hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Gah from Singapore
Couple
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice stay
Friendly staff, nice beach, comfort rooms
It was my 6th visit to bintan and 6th time staying with angsana. Since I find it such a comfortable place to stay at during my 1st visit in 2004, I have never stay in another resort in bintan.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

WONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Island Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Is a Enjoy place
Staff performance very good , nice view and a lot activity
I feel relax in this place , and the service is very good , but the food a bit expensive
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Shannon from United States
Couple
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great beach and staff but....
The beach, the pool and the staff
It was a prefect get away from the crazy week in Singapore. Just relaxing by the pool and floating in ocean just washed away the worries from a tough week in the city.
Reviewed December 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: