Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

LINDA from United States
Families with older children
Rainforest Oceanfront Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Not perfect but the service made up for it
Thanks for making our 24 hour visit special. The property and location is wonderful. We've stayed here annually since 2009 and have enjoyed our stay each time. This visit, we splurged on the Blue Room BBQ dinner for 4 - if you are looking for delicious food in a private setting, you should try this. The decorations and set up is really special. But don't eat lunch because there is SO MUCH FOOD! We brought our own wine which helped with the price. We did notice, and report, what appeared to be termite droppings over the day bed in our room that occurred throughout our short stay. Management was kind enough to waive our 2-way transport fees to/from the ferry terminal for the inconvenience. Hopefully the problem is resolved for future guests. The service here is special - the staff remember your name, greet you warmly and really provide nice service. Love the pools and the quiet and clean beach too. This visit we watched the hatchlings go into the ocean at the property and we also took a yoga class. Both were fun activities. We'll be back.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

LINDA from United States
Families with older children
Ocean Villa on the Rock
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
One-night getaway
Thank you for upgrading our room to The Rocks! We were able to be right next door to the other members of our family. Comfortable room, great bed, nice amenities and the location is gorgeous. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Enjoyed the Blue Lantern BBQ dinner - and wow! SO MUCH FOOD! Thanks for a great weekend.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Jee from South Korea
Couples
Rainforest Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good
good
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Ang from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Exceptional service attitude.
We were treated like royalties during our stay. Nothing come close to the type of service which Banyan Tree have rendered.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Mirza from Bangladesh
Families with older children
Rainforest Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Disaapointing.
Bed Bugs and hair in the food.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Heidi from Singapore
Couples
Rainforest Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Disapppointing Service
Service levels disappointing - I visited Banyan Tree again after some time and the service is not what I have come to expect from a 5 star Hotel. The villa needs a considerable repairs. Visible termite damage for example.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

ray from Hong Kong
Couples
Rainforest Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Relaxing Getaway
Great property with superb sea view, great staff, excellent place for getaway.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Ang from Malaysia
Families with young children
Two-Bedroom Oceanview Infinity Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Over Rated
The villa we stayed had a mouldy smell. The door is spoilt, cant open few times. Breakfast choices is limited and average despited charging more than $70 per pax. Overall, with the high price tag, we can get something much better. Its overprice with this average standard.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

King from Hong Kong
Couples
Rainforest Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
It's a bit old
The villa is a bit old and unclean. (Found rubbish in the bin when we checked in). But the spa is very good and value for money.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Wing from Hong Kong
Couples
Rainforest Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Travel
Travel
Reviewed June 17, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: