Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Ibrahim from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Simple stay still comfortable
This hotel located not to far from the center of Bukittinggi. I think tis is the best place as you don't want to be too far either.
This hotel is great actually as all of the facilities and the brand of the hotel itself can be seen everywhere in the hotel. It's quite surprising that there's no towel in the bathroom as I entered, but sure it is just a simple mistake that will not spoil my stay here in this hotel. The called to the help desk got me things that I need pretty quick. I also don't have an adapter that suitable to be used in this hotel - and the staff willing to lend his... (but then I think, I better get my own) Breakfast in the morning too was great with many locals dishes. Simple and not too many foods. Want thing is missing, no soup spoon to have the porridge (small inconvenience) - but it will be lot better if it served properly. As I said earlier this hotel has everything to make their service far better, if these kind of small mistakes also taken care of seriously. Anyway, I still happy during my stay here and wish all of the staffs to work harder to improve their quality of service. Thank you.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Ikhwana from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
Okay
Price, location and staff are not bad
Reviewed September 25, 2015

ADNAN from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2015
Small room, old hotel with a great food
The food was great, friendly staff and nice vibs
We we staying for 1 day only, such a small hotel, but all the staff were sooooo friendly and especially the food was great👍👍👍
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Andrian from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
standard room has no aircon
location ok, food is ok
standard room has no aircon, thus we upgraded to deluxe and for bukittingi which is not big city in Indonesia, it is quite costly
Reviewed March 12, 2015

ZURINA from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
the best thing about this hotel
locationwise ,it is close to eateries and hotspots
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Saiful from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Cheap hotel in Bukittinggi
Cheap, good location, free karaoke
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Hairul from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
ok
ok
ok
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Rafizi from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfy
attentive staffs.. clean & quiet
very clean & comfort. quiet & I like it. location wise not to bad.. especially near main town centre attraction. breakfast ok. downside of it that wifi only available at lobby
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Rachel from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable and centrally located hotel
Location, comfortable room, 24hr reception
We arrived at around 4am so were happy that the reception was open 24hrs so that we could get straight into bed. The staff were also very kind and offered a late check out so that we could rest. The room was comfortable enough, but a little musty. No a/c, but this is not needed as the mountain climate is cool.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hendrik from
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Dishonest Hotel
Nothing
The receptionist lied to us and try to put us in the basement floor where the supeior room is located. OUr booking was Deluxe room with AC. We found out later from the staff. The supeior only two option, room with no AC with small window or room with AC but no window. The receptionist told us that we are not the first person complain about the room. Many customers have complained. She pointed out that the room pict on the Deluxe offer is actually the suite room. We are left with no choice but has to accept the superior room. They gave us option to move to thier other hotel which is the Roval Denai Hotel, and upon checking the room, it was very dirty from bed sheet to toilet. With no choice we took the room with no window and with AC. I would recomend other to stay away from this hotel.
Reviewed February 02, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: