2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 742 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 742 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Srinivas from India
Families with young children
Partial Ocean Views
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Gorgeous place!
Stayed at the oceanview room. The ones that they call as partial sea view rooms doesn't have good views. They don't have any kids' pools and all the 3 pools have a depth of 160cms which is a little too high IMHO. Great place to goto gili islands as well as to learn surfing as the waves are a little easy here. Breakfast in front of the ocean, sunset view, architecture & interiors all are good.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Pauline from Singapore
Couples
Ocean Views
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Check booking against voucher in detail.
I like the resort. I thought I booked a pool villa but the voucher stated Ocean Front villa. Will need to check voucher next time when confirmation is sent to me. I paid one of the highest per night price for the room.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Geraldine from Ireland
Couples
Garden Views
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Highly recommend 5* quality hotel
Beautiful pools, beautiful beach, all food to a very high standard Staff professional and very friendly. Couldn't do enough. A real gem with in a stunning location. Extremely comfortable rooms. Nice touches everywhere. You won't regret a stay here!!
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Jasbir from Singapore
Couples
Ocean Views
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Beautiful peaceful resort with even better service
Absolutely wonderful stay. Great breakfast served wherever you like, in your room or close to the beach. Staff are so attentive and yet able to give you privacy when needed. Wifi is perfect around the property. After four days here its difficult to return the Qunci (key) back to reception. Highly recommended for a vacation. Stayed at room 54, which faces the pool and beach.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Ian from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Partial Ocean Views
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great place to relax
Qunci Villas has a great beach frontage and excellent decor. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Food is of a high standard with almost too much choice. Good stop off point for a few days relaxation. We didn't do any day tours but the kids had surfing lessons and tours are available.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Annette from United Kingdom
Couples
Ocean Views
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
A perfect place to relax
We loved our 5 days at the hotel. Thank you
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Jonathon from United Kingdom
Couples
Ocean Views
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Amazing facilities
The facilities were amazing, pools, restaurants, lovely view to the sea. The food was delicious too! We stayed during Ramadan so I believe there was a general shortage of staff across Lombok so not sure how much was down to that, but we found the service a bit poor. The staff who were there were amazing but little things detracted from our stay. We had to wait until 3.30 to check into our room despite it saying 2pm. They had left our bags by the front desk so I ended up having to go and get them. General service was quite slow throughout our stay. If this hotel had been a little cheaper, then of course, I wouldn't expect any of this - I can happily carry my own bags! But when it was the most expensive place on our trip and offered the least in terms of service then it was disappointing. That said, we've had friends staying there when it was quieter who loved it! Overall the facilities were good enough for me to go back - a real slice of luxury!
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Iman from Indonesia
Families with young children
Partial Ocean Views
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice stay
This hotel have one of the nice beach. Kids can enjoy wide beach, some of the neighboring hotel have narrow beach. Drawback was no kiddy swimming pool. Food was decent but no breakfast buffet.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Michelle from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden Views
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Stunning luxury for pure indulgent relaxation
Absolutely amazing setting, stunning location on the seafront with the best infinity pools, beautiful grounds villas, and spa, clean and well looked after. The hotel itself really was so good you didn't want to, or feel the need to leave it, although they do offer a selection of tours if you can drag yourself away from the pool. We did the waterfall trek which was cool. Service excellent, with poolside cocktails whilst you watch the sunset if you want, attention to details, water and snacks offered by the pool randomly in the day, breakfast can be straight to your villa if you fancy it with no extra charge and short notice. We wanted some honey whilst we were there and the reception staff helped us track some down in a nearby town and got it delivered to us an example of excellent service. A bit expensive but an amazing hotel, we throughly enjoyed ourselves there and would recommend to anyone looking for some special luxury time to just relax.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Dominique from South Africa
Couples
Ocean Views
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Romantic getaway
We had a really special experience at Qunci Villas. We found the place to have a lot of character. Lombok is gorgeous with lots of beautiful beaches, and we enjoyed exploring on a scooter. We only had dinner one night at the hotel which was quite rich and pricey, but breakfast served to our room each morning was lovely. We stayed over the Ramadan celebration week and we did find the staff quite a bit slower to respond over the holiday period, as they were short staffed. We really loved the pool area on the beachfront. Sunsets were spectacular every evening.
Reviewed July 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: