Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 176 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Florence from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Decent Stay
The host, John is really really nice. He helped us arranged all our transportation matters. The place is beautiful, love the pool and the deck! It's actually pretty near to Senggigi town whereby you are able to find many restaurants, bars and spas around the corner. The distance to the town is walkable but due to the lack of street lights, it is not advisable to walk at night as it is very very dark. Overall it was a decent stay and it is definitely value for money. However, the light in our room was kinda dim. Also, toiletries/amenities provided are very basic so remember to bring yours if you were to stay here.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Ari from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Don't recommend this villa for long stay
It's more likely a homestay than a villa. Quite far from the main road and beaches and some tourist area.They forget to give us a complimentary drink and the hot shower was broken.their tv cable was so basic,most of it just news and sport channel. They switch off the garden and some area in the night time so you cant really do anything outside except just stay in your own room because its to dark even for walk,difficult to get room service,they dont serve you for 24 hours, poor wifi
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Jasdeep from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best villa ever
Thanks to the owner John and his family who looked after us. It was the best villa, we stayed in our holidays. Everything was so easy to go around and also, we got updated in the nicest room when we arrived. Looking forward to book this villa again.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Mary from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Just perfect..........
Very modern with great design.......... Room large and comfortable with big balcony. Had everything we needed. Superb pool just up some steps. The owners and staff were 'first class' always available to assist. Booked taxis via John and a tour with the legendary 'Rudy' who taught us so much about Lombok and showed us exactly what we wanted to see, we had a few laughs - he is awesome!
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Mary from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Spot on!!
You have a great little hotel here. So comfortable and clean, everything was fantastic. Bathroom was very nice and modern with an awesome shower........... Great choice of decor and fabrics. The owners John and Melanie were always around to help and advise. Breakfast was amazing also the yummy snacks they brought us.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Gerben from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Suite with Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very nice and new hotel
This is a very nice hotel close to the main road. Located in a residential area but very close to the main road. Free snacks at arrival and in the afternoon, supposedly to appologize for construction works nearby though I didn´t see or notice anything of it. Staff, except for manager, doesn´t speak English well but a smile goes a long way. The hotel doesn´t have many rooms and feels more like a homestay or bed and breakfast. They serve breakfast in the room. Breakfast is not big, but tastes good enough.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Pat from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Friendly owner and staff
Owner and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast by the pool was basic but ok.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Pat from Malaysia
Families with young children
The Loft
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Memorable stay
Booked all 3 rooms on the hill, so we got the pool to ourselves. Friendly owner and staff. Complimentary dessert and coffee served by the pool in the afternoon was delicious. However, the long and steep staircase going up to our rooms was a little challenging with heavy luggage.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

ruziah from Malaysia
Groups
Suite with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
nice place
all of us love this place...
Reviewed May 01, 2016

amirah from Malaysia
Groups
Suite with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Clean, Beautiful, Great Staff, Great Owner
Villa Mataano are awesome. Nice staff, owner, nice kuih and tea and nice breakfast. They even lend me DVD player. The only problem I faced was the stairs infront of pool was very slippery. The handler is only at one side. The tiles are slippery. Anyone can fell off the stairs. I was told by the Australian travellers that he was one of the person who ever slipped at stairs (injured at knee), he saw some other people slipped too. and also the staff told me that there was another person fell off at the same place too.I would like to suggest management of VillA Mataano to add in one more handler at the stairs and change the tiles. I had bruises on my back and I still have it until now. The rest are all fantastic at this Villa.
Reviewed April 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: