Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 368 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Theo from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Could be much better
Good breakfast
Assuming that the hotel is rated as a 4 stars hotel, I think it should much better. Booked for a 2 days 1 night stay in Makassar, the front desk service is fine. However during the month, extensive renovations are beeing made and it makes the stay uncomfortable as the room air conditionar did not work properly, the TV cable also broken, with only 1 channel viewable. After informing about the problems, the answer is the typical "we are sorry, we are renovating and are working on the issue"...It would have been better to be informed of the situation before checking in... The room did not seem to be cleaned up properly, the bed looked as someone just slept on it...And felt quite damp ( probably because of the faulty air conditioner). For a 4 stars hotel, it is disappointing.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
consider staying
location,location,location
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Clean and comfortable room, breakfast
Very good staff, excellent breakfast variety, clean room and free wi Fi
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Agustrisnawati from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice Hotel and comfy for business
Nice, clean, and near city
Good Location and good staff but the food for breakfast was standard taste. The hotel was in construction when I stayed. But so far is so good.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wasis from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Unpleasant hotel
city hotel, central location, near shooping area
This is the worst four stars hotel I've ever had. On arrival is just like a bad sign for our stay, I should wait an hour even the check in time policy has over in hours, the small lobby is very crowd and noisy. The reception desk just like student desk, there is only one reception guy who busy to handle almost things that should be done by more than one person. The hotel is under renovation, quiet noisy, dusty and operated with only 1 small elevator sometime making a long queue to use it. The deluxe room is nothing better, jaded and run down, exposed with few sun shine make it too hot, aircon just flow wind even they try to fixed it, dirty rug, old rusty refrigerator, you will not find any drawer to keep your stuff, faint towel, shower is not really clean. Average breakfast, like meals provided the seats are also limited for hotel with more than 100 rooms. The staff are poor, the silly thing is when a room service boy has attempted to enter our room directly without knock nor push the bell to send towels he forgot after cleaning the room, he though we don't back yet. Limited parking lot. We endured four nights here and could not wait to leave! So wonder, how come they got four stars.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emil from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
appaling, very poor
staff performance was okay
I was really disappointed with my stay in this hotel, I was travelling with my client and I was very disappointed with the performance of the hotel even my client was telling the same thing. The room was disgusting, the fridge is very dirty with a brown dirty spot everywhere. The bathroom has a half curtain which makes all the floor really wet when you're having a shower. Room was very shady and I surprised that even rating of four star for this hotel and average review of 7.1. In my opinion it needs to be trimmed down to 3 or 4 ratings.
Reviewed July 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Theo from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
Ideal Location & Superb Staff
Good Breakfast!
I had a comfortable stay at this hotel, but it was very noisy due to renovations that were taking place. The rooms are run-down, old, as well as the furniture, bedding and it needs a total make-over. The hotel was also very busy with lots of guests visiting. I enjoyed the location of the hotel, as it is a walking distance from some of the malls and restaurants in the area. Otherwise, you need to take a taxi to get to the tourist attractions and to see the rest of the city.
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ROSNADIA from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good Hotels for low budget
Clean ; comfort ; near from central of makassar
This hotel is big outside but small in the room. Even though the room is small but it is clean and comfort. The access to visit some places is easy. The staff? They are nice and really helpful. The guests can choose this hotel especially if your budget is not too big. A simple hotel with a simple budget.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good location
location, room, swimming pool
bad parking area
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

melissa from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Quite old hotel but still in good condition
Good Food, Clean Room, Strategic Location
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: