Good 6.6
Based on 203 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 203 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

frenky from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Basic
Stayed one night in November 2014
Paddy City Resort
location and comfort
lttle smelly room and no late night check in. Other is good
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
Relaxing near city
Nice view, good attendance and quite
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from Germany
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A green oasis in Malang
location itself, garden pavillions, staff support for special requests
Relaxing 3 days in a nice & green garden environment. The young staff tried to fullfill every special wish and even supported additional requests for organizing Bromo trip or traditional (family) massage at the garden pavillions. Simple, but quiet, relaxing and friendly place!
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Basic
Stayed one night in June 2014
quite good
good view, quite environment, sound of nature
I came in night time, just some bright lamps in the yard. Probably It is romantic place for couples. I booked standard basic room I found the bed is too small for me, my wife and my 2 kiddos, no hot water and air condition. So I upgraded to deluxe room, The room is quite big but the hot water was not so hot even in max level. In morning time we can see good view of hotel during breakfast and some walk. sound of river, birds and rice field. My kiddos enjoyed the pool so much.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

setyawati from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Basic
Stayed one night in May 2014
with the same price, better choose other hotel
the staff, the quiet
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. However, the location of the hotel is very hard to find. We thought it would be in the middle of the city or near Batu. It is not. It's far from the city, and not in Batu. Moreover, the hotel is located kind of suburbs and very hard to get public transportation, and no AC. I suggest better choose the hotel in the middle of city in Malang with the same price. The plus side is, the staff is very nice and the hotel is very quiet.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sophia from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Peaceful paddy fields in the backyard
Beautiful paddy fields, Extremely friendly staff, Cottage of Indonesian instruments
We were a group of 6 friends who stayed at Paddy City Resort. The property is nicely tucked away in a residential area about 10 - 15 minutes away from the town centre. But getting around from there is easy and inexpensive. The serenity of the location was one of the many enjoyable aspects of the property. The paddy fields rolled down towards a river, which provided us with a serene soundtrack while we spent our nights in one of the traditional Indonesian gazebos dotted inbetween the fields. Rooms were basic and equiped with all the necessities for comfort, as well as breakfast. Though the rooms on the 2nd floor were not very sound-proof so could hear people chattering while walking by. All staff, especially Latief, were extremely friendly, genuine and helpful with everything from arranging tours to ensuring our comfort during our stay. There was definitely an element that came very close to 5* service! We also had the chance to meet the owner, Mr Yusof, who warmly welcomed us to play music with him and the staff on the nights we were there. In addition to the jam nights, there was also one cottage with Gamelan (traditional Indonesian instruments) where staff will gather on Sunday evenings to learn and play together. Beautiful atmosphere and vibes coming from this place. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in Malang!
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rosedi from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
overall, good
cleaning room, quite place, price not expensive
two days
Reviewed April 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LILA from Indonesia
Family with older children
Cottage Lumbung
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice view, but less maintainance
Nice view, fresh air, paddy field
I stay for 1 night at cottage. First impression was unsatisfied since the room is too small and not clean enough. In the afternoon the room is so hot, with only has a fan. But at the night it become very cold, with fresh air to breath. While sleep we can hear frog noise and river flow. The view in the breakfast area is great, with mountain, river, forest, paddy view. A good spot to take a picture. Overall if want try to have experince living in village and joglo is recommended. But i would prefer only 1 night only staying in this cottage.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yugo from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Basic
Stayed one night in September 2013
very good price and the environment is So natural
The Good Natural COndition, Price and Staff
i completely satisfied when i was here. no more comment, more improving your facilities. one for sure, you have to clear about the direction to reach this place.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

arif from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2013
perfect hotel for travelling and honeymoon
cheap, mountain and river view,quite
perfect, mountain and river view in the morning, pool really good, breakfast really good
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: