Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 72 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Noraya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Family
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good clean hotel with friendly attentive staff.
Location is close to attraction park. Great garden with spectacular mountain view. Good value hotel.
We had a pleasant stay thanks to the friendly staff. No doubt we would return to sumber Hotel for their friendly service and good value.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

limia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice experience !
room, garden and location
Reviewed March 18, 2013

limia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good price for clean and comfortable room
room, view, location
Reviewed March 18, 2013

VINCENT from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
budget hotel
nice view
friendly staff, clean room, nice view to the valley, the breakfast acceptable, overall quite pleasant stay
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Jimmy from Indonesia
Couple
Superior View
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Nice and clean Small Hotel
Clean Room and good view
First impressions are nice, clean and good view, but lack in service and accomodation such as phone, rental car and 24hr room service.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Hans from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
More hotel for locals. Poor breakfast
The room and garden are great.
The hotel is located near at least 5 Mosques. Praying starts about 2 am and lasts untill 7 am. To sleep you need ear pluck. Breakfast very poor.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

devayana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
nice hotel for family
clean hotel
hotel is very nice, clean and reasonable price, near to all attraction in batu like jatim park 1, jatim park 2, bns, and other attraction, good stay for family
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Wevena from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
New hotel with very poor service...
The hotel is new as it started operations in September 2011.
The hotel is new, however, it is not strategically located and the service is very poor. No one was around to take our things to our room when we checked in. So we had to carry our things by ourselves to our room on the second floor and the same thing happened when we checked out. Our room was dusty and tissue paper was not available in the bathroom. We called housekeeping and it took them more than 30 minutes to deliver a roll of tissue paper. LCD TV was terrible as watching it might damage our eyes. Breakfast was terrible...we did not dare to take our free breakfast because we noticed that proper hygiene is not observed in the restaurant, ie. food left opened with flies hovering over. Parking area is also very limited so if the hotel is full, some guests wouldn't be able to park their cars within the hotel area. We will never stay in Sumber Hotel again!
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Luke from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
A beautiful scenery if you get the right rooms.
The newly renovated section is nicer to stay in even though its slightly small. The rooms facing the mountains have beautiful scenery.
we stayed for 3 nights and do find that the room we initially booked, which was the older part of the hotel, a little musky. it was quite a big room that can easily fit in 4 people. the room that we finally settle in is the one facing the mountain and we love it! as we visited batu in december the weather is nice and a little chilly in the morning. there is no air-con in the room so i wonder how the room is going to be like in the other months. i like the swimming pool and the cafeteria that they have. its a small cozy place for couples but may not be ideal for big groups. although i did see a small conference/seminar room available, i do not know if they can handle big groups. the staffs are rather young and may not have much experience in the industry, but they do try to make it up with some enthusiasm and a friendly smile.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

widia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
small but nice hotel
near to batu secret zoo, batu night spectacular, jatim park
this hotel is small hotel but nice, i choose mountain view room and it was great scenery we have. we could see the pool side from our room and i could let both of my children swimming and watch them from our room balcony. breakfast was good and other food was excelent with price very reasonable. one thing that needs to be upgrade from this hotel is that they do not accept payment by creditcard or debit card, so the guests have to available cash.
Reviewed December 27, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: