Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Hanley from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Adequate for low-cost trip
cost, convenience, cleanliness
Reviewed November 10, 2014

SHAKIR from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good Location, clean and value for money
good location, clean, spacious room, value for money.
The stay is good. No complaint. The room is spacious and clean. Hotel situated at good location and easily accessible.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Mong-Lee from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Uncomfortable, no privacy and lack safety
Easy access to food stalls, quiet surrounding and clean lobby
We were disappointed to have a room on ground floor near the reception/lobby with no privacy, no towels and no floor mat for slippery floor. We nearly slipped and fall. The bed is uncomfortable and noisy. We can open the window or draw the curtain to have some light in. We had to request for towels and floor mat but no immediate attention and left the room door opened and unattended. We inquired about a seafood restaurant and a friendly staff called a taxi for us. He told us the distance was too far for us to walk. The taxi driver didn't know the place and stopped several times to ask people. The meter went up and when reached the destination, he asked for more than the meter. After the meal, we walked back to the hotel. It was not 8 km as told by the staff. Is it because it was an INSIDER DEAL where I paid a low rate that we were not given our preferences and given a good service? There was no airport transfer as advertised. I was told just for advertising gimmick. We are utterly disappointed. No genuine offer would turn people away.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

MOCHAMMAD from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice place
Clean enough, good enough
Reviewed May 13, 2014

James from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
I just spent the night in transit.
The staff were able to arrange a ride to Lake Toba at a reasonable price. The bed was comfortable.
The hotel was very basic. It met my need for the night. The staff were friendly and the room was okay.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

joanie from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
not near anything
cheap
This hotel felt like it was in the suburbs. Except for one small restaurant across the street there was nothing nearby. The staff did not speak much English. We got overcharged to get a taxi to Lake Toba - through the hotel it cost us 500K to get there, on the return it was only 150K. We stayed elsewhere on the return. Also they put us in the second worst room since we had the agoda rate, right near the lobby.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Amabelle from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Good value for money;)
Clean, Nice staff, affordable
We had a great time at Anaya Hotel. The staff were nice and they're all accommodating. Even the General Manager was nice, too:)
Reviewed March 28, 2014

RINI from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very comfortable
Service, clean and comfort
That's a good enough home hotel. The service is very good. It's very clean. But, please make a variation of the breakfast.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Yan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
cheap clean & good breakfast
cheap clean & good breakfast
Very good sleep, bath & breakfast. Clean room nice staff
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Sofia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
quiet neighbourhood, close to shopping mall
good things about this hotel is the hotel surrounding that quiet and bit far from busy road. it so close to shopping area.
Reviewed November 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: