Excellent 8.2
Based on 1196 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1196 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

HOW from Indonesia
Solo traveler
King Spa Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
spacious room
spacious room
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Suyanto from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Clean, convenient, Comfy
Clean, convenient, Comfy Our usual stay in Medan
Reviewed March 29, 2016

CHEAH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Freindly staffs , Good securities and location.
Stay for 3 nights and overall happy with the hotel. Minor hiccups : Room air con can be a bit noisy and were only provided with newspaper on my 1st night.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Short stay
Holiday
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
clean and strategic location
cleanliness, friendly and convenient
Everything was fine except the hotel was calculative in printing just 5 pieces of A4 size black & white boarding passes before checking out. I have been to many hotels worldwide and never been charged for asking the hotel to help me print merely 5 pieces of A4 size paper for the flight boarding passes. Perhaps the management should view this seriously, how much does it cost and how much will it costs for the "unhappiness" of the customers. Please think about it....
Reviewed March 21, 2016

LIZA from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice location, nice breakfast, nice staff
Location, staff, room, breakfast and facilities are within expectation. The only that I would like to comment was, the staffs at the reception table did not seem able to cope with guests at the front desk. I notice that there were guests who were complaining about the price and the staff did not know how to explain, guests who were crowding the front desk thus blocking other guest from checking-in or out and staff did not politely ask the guests to give way, staff also did not give clear answer as to how to get a taxi. It really helps if the front desk staff speaks English too. Those were my observation as I was about to check-in and check-out. Otherwise I am very happy with the Grand Aston City Hall Hotel.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Mark from Netherlands
Business traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
value for money with geat gym/spa
Staff / gym/ price
Tried various hotekl in Medan as a frequent business traveller from Singapore, I return to this one now every time Great value for money, large rooms and very good gym/spa which doubles as a gym club in town. Staff is also very friendly. I prefer the hotel over the Appartments as these are further away from the hotel facilities and the hotel rooms are large enough for a comfortable stay (especiially the premium de luxe).
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Weng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
no comments
no comments
Reviewed February 25, 2016

syed from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good service and location
location.....near food market@merdeka walk
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Charles from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location, Very clean and attentive staff
One of the better hotels in Medan
Reviewed February 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: