Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1278 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

mazlina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
like it very much!
big room
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamie from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Value for Money for a 3-Star
Price, the hotel service, new facilities
As I booked this place only for a night, I could not really review about the food or even location as we reached the hotel quite late the night before from Lake Toba. However we do know that the room we stayed in was satisfying. It's modern and has all the basic facilities any hotel required compared to a 4-star which we stayed 2 nights ago in Soechi. They too have really convenient cab service/airport transfer counter available which is reliable. Overall, I am satisfied with my stay.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Harold from United States
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed one night in October 2015
Ok
Cost, service,
No hot water, room was hot, people sleeping across the alley in their bed with the window open.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
a hotel with litle or non existent room service
i stayed ther 3 nights, the city itself is not interesting; only attractions are the zoo and the goddess of mercy statue. the hotel staff do not speak much english. the breakfast, though complimentary, is the same day after day; the hotl did not even provide toilet paper; not befitting a '3-star' hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lionel from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
BAD CUSTOMER SERVIICE
Space, ambient, & food
The room was really spacious. We were upgraded to a better room due to unavailability of the room requested. However, the receptionists were not friendly throughout our stay.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

norhanis from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed one night in July 2015
cheap and comfort hotel
comfort, convenient and good location
it was a pleasant stay at the hotel.As it was Eid Fitri celebration..most of the shops are closed and nothing much to see in Medan.Managed to visit Istana Maimun which has nothing inside..only the structure of the palace remains.We have many palaces in malaysia ,so Istana Maimun is not interesting. The Chinese Palace Tjong A fei is much more interesting with many things to see
Reviewed October 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from Canada
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Grand sakura
Location cleanliness space
Very noisy room
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

narayanan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
good location
good location and clean rromm
near to town to shopping
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

narayanan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
good loacrttion
best hotel and room
clean and near to town
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

neneng from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
comfort room
room, price
nice
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: