2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2392 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2392 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Sazilah from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Good location and rooms
Location, rooms and food
I had a good stay at the Grand Swiss-Belhotel in Medan. Stayed in the Grand Deluxe room, which was really spacious. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is the way the staff handles the breakfast crowd. The restaurant is pretty small and there were queues every morning but we could see that they were short on staff. We even noticed some patrons just cutting the queue and just sit at any empty spot and the waiters did not do anything about it. Other than that, it was alright.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

VEERAKUMAR from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
good location in medan
food, location and accessibilty
Good staff, prompt service by housekeeping staffs but room is a bit small for superior deluxe type.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Brian from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Always a great stay
Location, price, comfort
I always stay here when i Medan. The breakfast is great and the rooms are comfortable and the bathhouse is great too.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Ron from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
I have stayed at the hotel one time
location staff mall
The hotel is over priced and overrated. It is good, but not great. We stay in Medan a lot and the food and room is over priced, especially in comparison with the Gran Serela and the Aryaduta.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Ko from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
good location with the mall
location, service and clean
comfortable and good location
Reviewed May 26, 2015

melissa from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
really disappointing
location, some nice staff
Bad.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Yong from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Nice Stay
The free shuttle service to/from Sun Plaza mall, service level from all staff, room size
I only spent a night in the hotel as it was just an overnight trip. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way from early check in, arranging shuttle services and fixing small things that didn't work in the room. Very happy and will stay there again.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Suhardi from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
value for.money 5star in strategic location
nice clean rooms,efficient reception staff and.good spread.of.breakfast
All good in terms of service,clean rooms and skill.staff....except.to.improve replenishment of breakfast spread during peak hour...too slow.to.replace.glasses at juice center and cups at coffee counter
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Felix from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good Stay
Clean, comfort, nice service
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Lie from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
over my expectation
clean and friendly staff
Reviewed May 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: