2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2389 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Tejo from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good value for money
Clean, affordable, near the mall
The hotel is located beside a mall with direct access to the mall. The mall has many restaurants and ATMs. The room is clean although not very big. Bathroom a lso clean but a bit small, standard amenities. Internet connection is slow. Lighting in the room is not enough, a bit dark inside. Breakfast is quite good. Overall good value for money
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zainudin from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
It was OK.
location, cosy, nice
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tejo from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Value for money
Clean, affordable, near mall
Hotel is located beside the mall, there is a connecting door to go to the mall so it is very convenient. There are a lot of eating places in the mall but I would recommend eating outside as there are a lot of good foods to be had in medan. Room is clean with enough space, bathroom is a bit small but clean. The room is a bit dark due to not enough lamps and wifi is slow and keep on disconnecting. Not much to see around the hotel. Over all good value for money.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendro from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Unforgetable
Great location, Large n very comfortable room, close to shopping area
I would stay here again next time i arrived in Medan
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Windalina from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
nice
room location price
This is my second time stay in this hotel for business, the staffs were nice and helpful. The rooms was big and clean but the internet was very slow. Really enjoy the breakfast and room service menu. A very comfortable and clean hotel. Nice hotel, good location, very friendly staff BUT a smokers haven. Smoke in the lobby, corridors and rooms. According to staff only has 18 non-smoking rooms out of 100+ rooms. Even in the restaurant I saw a couple of guests walking round with cigarettes in their mouths while getting food. As one review said - a big ashtray. Had to seek medical treatment for my sore throat after just 2 nights here. Ironically, in the bathtoom guests were advised to be more environment friendly when using water and laundry. Left a comment note for the GM but todate no response. Would like to stay here on my next visit but not until it becomes more friendly to non-smokers. Have stayed at Swiss-Belhotels in many parts of Indonesia and as part of a big chain, I am quite surprised at this location.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

prana from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice room and smell good
clean bath room,large room, and comfort bath
now the grand swiss bell medan have a quick chek in and out,, alarge room and clean bathroom make our stayed more comfortable...
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dharmayanti from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
good hotel with good location
location, location, room
good hotel with good location. access to shopping mall and city center
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chi from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
great place. centrally located
good location, good room and nice breakfast
the durian in medan was good and cheap. there are also a lot of food you can buy as souvenir in medan such as log cake, kueh lapis and cake.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gunawan from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice
nice
very nice, near supermarket, near mall, near shopping mall
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gunawan from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
very nice place to stay
near city, near supermarket
impressive, near city, near supermarket, near shopping mall
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: