Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Jennifer from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
We found the rooms very comfortable.
Clean, nice bathroom, free wifi
The hotel is very nice. It is quiet and well kept. However, we booked our stay there because it was listed as an airport hotel. A new international airport opened up an hour outside of Medan, and this hotel is located in central Medan. It was not close to the airport at all. They also didn't have the airport shuttle like advertised. They did help us book a taxi and provided us with a wake up call. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the free breakfast coupon because we left so early. I will say at the rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Reviewed June 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant and good time
Easy access to public transport + shopping mall nearby & centrally located
Everything was good. except the hotel wifi is slow.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edy from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Centrally Located Hotel
Location
This is my usual hotel when I visit Medan as the location is centrally located with affordable price
Reviewed April 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Suryanto from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Hotel 61 Medan
No frills hotel suitable for backpackers.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dewi from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great location and near market area
location, near traditional market
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chng from Malaysia
Groups
Family Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Very nice, comfortable
Comfortable, friendly, convenient
It is a very nice hotel and the staffs are very friendly, easy to access to airport and we have a great trip there.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chng from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great experiance
Clean, convenient, friendly staff
Very good service and well location, satisfied and definitely will stay here again
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hanafiah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Value for money.
The staff are friendly. The room are clean. Fast check in and check out.
My stay was comfortable. It was enjoyable even though the room is a little bit small. The only set back was, the rain water leak through the windows during a heavy downpour. Other than that I would say I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
noise pollution, electricity goes on and off
early check-in, near shopping area, a&w in hotel
The most obvious flaw is the fact that you can hear the traffic, especially the incessant honking very clearly even on the fourth floor. Another issue we had was that the electricity went off sporadically. The air-conditioning unit was evidently not strong enough for the Family Deluxe room. The temperature and water pressure in the shower also fluctuated. Asian families will find the toilet a little uncomfortable as there is no water hose.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

gnanasegaran from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great staying here.
clean, friendly staff,easy acess to the city
satisfied, will defininetly stay here again.recommend to all to stay here.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: