Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1467 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Monica from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
great hotel
spacious room, good location, clean & comfortable
spacious room, good location, clean & comfortable
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Zack from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Superb
Location
Great location. best hotel in medan.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Zack from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Superb
Location
Great location. best hotel in medan.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Ardiansyah from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Best hotel in medan
Clean, easy to acsess, and quite cheap
I love the view from my room..
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Cheeyaw from Malaysia
Couple
Business King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
comfort home hotel
location, spacious n clean
Average for a 5 star standard . Food is slightly below expectations.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Sze-Zin from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great Value, Best in Medan
Service, room size, value for money
Overall it was a better experience than we expected. The staff were very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Exactly what we needed when travelling with a 10 month old. What impressed us the most is how the staff were treated by their employers. They seemed very fulfilled and had all great things to say. For Medan, it's great to see an emloyer that is committed to investing in their team members. This hotel is definitely worth supporting. We are looking forward to stay there again in the future.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

EFFENDI from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Best five star hotel
Good hotel, best location, awesome interior
This is my 2nd time to stay in here, very good service, biggest room
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Yovanka from Indonesia
Couple
Executive Level 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best Hotel in Medan
Room, location, friendly staff
Great place, great view, clean room and spacious room
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Joanna from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Value for money 5-star hotel
Cleanliness, Location, Comfort
I stayed at JW Marriott Medan for 2 nights and was very satisfied with the cleanliness and quality of the hotel. Will definitely stay there again in my next trip to Medan. Thank you!
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Eng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good hotel.
The good thing is that the hotel is a JW Marriot which means it has certain standards. The room size was good and clean. The staff were friendly.
It was good. The hotel is getting jaded as the furnishings looking old. The room service unfortunately was slow for a 5 star hotel under this brand. Overall, it's above average.
Reviewed December 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: