Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1464 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

lim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Just feeling is a 5 Star. Inside not really is,
1. TV programme. 2.Very comfortable bed and bedroom.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Meirianty from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice hotel
Breakfast, Swimming Pool, hotel room
Great breakfast. Especially stay during New Year, with tall building can easily see the crowd and fireworks.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Erik from United States
Couple
Executive Deluxe Larger
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Beautiful room with a fantastic view!
Beautiful room, excellent view, international buffet breakfast.
We loved our stay at JW Marriott Medan. I would definitely return.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Yin from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Marvelous and will be back!
Big room, nice bathroom and superb swimming pool
The stay was memorable and I will seriously thinking of going back to stay the same hotel again in future. Definitely i will hard sell to my friends and family!
Reviewed January 29, 2014

David from France
Business traveler
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great hotel
International brand chain, great service and nice room
Great hotel. Room is nice, service is good and food in room is delicious
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Tommy from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Level 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Comfort and quality yet affordable
Luxurious, Clean and Great Location
Marriott has always impressed us whichever city we visit, and this one in Medan is no different. The quality of hotel, room and staff are simply top notch.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

marshall from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Luxury Weekend Getaway
Great Food, Amazing Bathrooms, Very Comfortable Beds
I spent a long weekend at the JW Marriott sitting by the pool and taking in the hotel Spa. I started my days with the morning buffet which is has a huge selection of nice food. Booking tours was a bit too expensive through the hotel, but my stay was fantastic, if you are looking for a luxury hotel, you can't go wrong.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

cut from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
comfortable
clean nice breakfast nice room facility
Very nice stay..so comfort and have nice swimming pool in the 17th floor
Reviewed January 07, 2014

DEAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum.
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum. Nice swimming pool.
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum. Nice swimming pool. Good location in center of city. Foot massage was good but very expensive for Medan standards.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Susy from Indonesia
Couple
Executive Level 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Fantastic new year eve spent here!
Great service, super comfortable bed and nice pool
My husband and I decided to spend a night at a hotel during count down and we made the right decision choosing JW Marriott. Very pleased with our stay here. Fantastic view from our rooms on the 28th floor, fireworks everywhere from 10 pm all the way to midnight. We will definitely come back here to celebrate our special occasions in the future.
Reviewed January 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: