Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1466 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Firmaniah from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
always satisfied
great rooms, great staffs, awesome
I love my days to be spent in this hotel. good staffs, awesome services, nice rooms, grrreat
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Firmaniah from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
I went for the 10th time
Great Room, Nice bed, awesome
I love it when i stay there. i will never ever forget my beautiful nights spent in the hotel
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Sutharshan from United Kingdom
Groups
Executive Level 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great value stay
Good price for a good hotel, renovated surroundings, not far from major shopping centre The Sun Plaza.
Hotel was renovated and hence the lovely environment throughout, which included a white Christmas tree etc display in the lobby for the festive season. Staff were friendly and helpful in providing information on places to eat and how to get there. However, limited food variety for breakfast especially with regard to those with dietary restrictions. Room facilities were generally all in good working condition, though the insides of the cupboards could be improved.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Firmaniah from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
I will always come back to this hotel
Great 5* hotel, nice room, great staffs
it was great, I never been disappointed with this hotel. always and always will come back
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Ike from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Excellent
Service, location, room
As good as any JW Marriot everywhere. Service was excellent, location is good too.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Firmaniah from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Best Hotel, Tasteful Restaurant
I love the bed, the staff, and everything
I will go back to Marriott whenever I need to be in Medan.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Firmaniah from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
a recommended five star hotel
a recommended five star hotel
I love to stay here, defenetely will go back to this hotel everytime I visit Medan
Reviewed November 28, 2013

BAY from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Best Hotel in Medan
Breakfast, service and comfortable room
Hotel is located in city area, but u still have to take taxi going around as it’s not really in short walking distance to any of the decant mall. From hotel lobby to the hotel room.. Everything is good! Room is big and clean. Breakfast is fantastic! Wide spread and most important, the food is really tasty! They even have 5 different kinds of juice for your choice. Service staff are generally friendly and helpful. There’s a local supermarket near the hotel. Everything is cheaper there compare to hypermart, carrfour etc. Overall, u will get what u paid for. Will definitely stay here again the next time I go Medan.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

nazira from Malaysia
Families with older children
Executive Deluxe Larger
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
pleasant and very cheap
large room, large bathroom and friendly staff.
great, the staff was very very friendly and helpful, our room is at executive floor, so we get to enjoy other executive benefits, the room was big and cozy, the bathroom is large too. ordered room service and the food was fantastic and fast. worth every cents we spend at the hotel. we chilled at Prime bar eat steak, drink wine and listen to good music.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Layminto from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great hotel with reasonable price
Value for money, breakfast, cleanliness
JW Marriot Medan is a very nice hotel with affordable price. I recommend it for all international travellers.
Reviewed November 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: