Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1464 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Heru from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice, quiet location and yet easily accessible
Spacious room, excellent Gymn and breakfast
The pool usage has been limited for two persons although we have indicated that we reserved, checked in for three persons.( 2 adults and 1 kid). Parking unless we have stickers is a bit far.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

haryanto from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great hotel
The great location, service and the environment
It was amazing stayed in this hotel, the location is great as well as the service and the overall condition of the hotel
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuti from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
Worst sahur in 5 star hotel ever...
Nice bathroom, the twin bed are great, clean tidy room
I didnt know that this hotel do not serve sahur in hotel restaurant. This is the first time I get sahur in the room, During my stay in 5 star hotel in indonesia. I've been in 2 other hotels in before, and this is the only one that serve in room sahur, with some very ordinary menu! It's so not JW Marriott style. When we booked this hotel, we expect nothing less than the best menu ever, because we can say that this hotel is the most expensive hotel in medan. But the food we get for sahur, was just like 2star hotel serve. Its not classy at all. I was so dissapointed, not only about the menu, but also they give only one portion, so we had to asked for the second one... I've been here before, not during ramadhan and it was great, bu during ramadhan, I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel at all...
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Denise from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Double
Stayed one night in August 2013
The best in Medan, I've tried a few others
Very helpful staff, modern luxury, lovely room
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Excellent customer care.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YOKE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable sleep in a luxurious room setting.
Comfortable bed, bath/shower and spacious.
Comfortable and clean room. The interior decor of the room is a mixture of modern contemporary with bathroom glass visual. Room facilities are great and satisfying.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaun from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed one night in July 2013
The hotel was so nice we didnt leave during r stop
Luxery inexpensive comfort
Loved it a luxery hotel that was inexpensive if cutting the costs between 2 had great facilities and the staff could not do enough for you
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ILENE from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
spacious room
The room spacious with clean enviroment, multi selection of breakfast menu, tight security checking.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ILENE from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
5 star standard hotel
The hotel located in the city centre with spacious room, love the varieties food for breakfast.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

BRENDA from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The staff were polite, attentive and very caring.
Security, comfortable room and food.
The stay was pleasant. Staff were attentive and offered good suggestions for shopping which were safe. Security was good.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
value for money, especially for a 5 star hotel
easy excess to city centre, nice restaurant, good food.
i stay for a night in JW Marriot Medan, i will stay here again for my next business trip for sure.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: