Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

Esther from Indonesia
Groups
standard superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel in the culinary tour street
Nice, budget hotel
I came to Medan just for a culinary tour. So I looked for an accomodation near by. I found this nice budget hotel on this famous culinary street. It took about 15 minutes by taxi from Polonia airport. The guest room is nice and comfort. But there was no tissue paper in the bedroom and the toilet. I had to buy it in the receptionist. The towel were old and hard. I was stayed there for 3 days 2 night. On the second day they didn't clean and tidy my room. Also they didn't prepare soaps, tooth brushes and tooth pastes. Breakfast menu were just fried rice and tea. They prepared the same menu every day. I found that the price at this hotel was lower than I paid by Agoda booking.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

semeon from Indonesia
Business travelers
standard superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good location, small rooms, good for short stay
good location
Small rooms in the heart of the city. Easy access to offices, souvenirs, airport. Good value for short stay
Reviewed December 24, 2012

ray from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
standard superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good location
helpful staff
A old hotel and helpfull staff the room is gloomy l did not want to use the shower
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Tuti from
Solo travelers
standard superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good price for the location
Located in the middle of Medan
The front office is okey, but not the welcoming type.. I booked two rooms for me n my friends! When my friends arrived, they asked for deposited money. They say because my friends don't bring the hotel voucher with them. But after I gave the voucher the say will give back the voucher when we check out. I wonder why, because there's no food or drinks n the room. Anyway over all its okey..
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Niza from Malaysia
Groups
standard superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location but small room
Good for short stay
Location is in the city centre. Close to shopping and amenities.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Yap from Malaysia
Families with older children
standard superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Place
Shopping road
Near the airport and local cuisine shops. Not far from shopping centre. The reception staff are helpful and kindly to tell us where to take bus and how to go travel point.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Felix from Indonesia
Couples
standard superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Clean Room
Value For Money
Clean room but small, value for money, friendly staff. Don't expect to much for hotel facilities.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

tee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
standard superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
2 star hotel worth with money.
near to market with walking distance.
plenty restorents near by. malls with walking distance.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

mohamad from Malaysia
Families with older children
standard superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great hotel but quiet far from town
selling points
no pick-up transport from airport to hotel as promise they are giving
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Lee from Singapore
Families with older children
standard superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lovely and personalised family hotel
Friendly boss who gave helpful directions
HL Days Inn is opened by a Chinese Indonesian family who is friendly towards their guests. Located at Jln Mojopahit Baru, the street is lined with kueh lapis shops. However, the kueh lapis sold there was Rp100 000 whereas a similar kueh lapis sells for at the departure hall of Polonia Airport. The rooms are pretty small but have television. They do not provide bathroom tissue but guests can purchase them at each from the hotel. Although breakfast is provided, guests should moderate their expectations. Nonetheless, there are numerous eating outlets round the corner if the breakfast does not suit one's appetitie.
Reviewed March 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: