Very good 7.5
Based on 2712 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2710 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Lina from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Worth the money
The hotel location is good, the breakfast has lots of selection, room is clean
I am surprised the hotel serves lots of selection of b'fast. Usually with this type of hotel only serves basic b'fast. Its worth the money n location is close to point of interest
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Great
Nice, Modern, Contemporary
Its amazing
Reviewed November 10, 2015

EKAWATI from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice comfortable little hotel
location, walking distance to street full of food, worth the price
Its a nice little hotel it is worth the money and i would come back if i visited medan again.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Rama from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Premiere atay at Swiss Belinn. Still undecided
Smoking Policy, Friendliness & Surrounding Street Vendors
As most of my stays, during business trips, it was uneventful. But if food street vendors are the kind of things, you are looking for, be happy knowing that you can roll from the vendor to the hotel, in just a few seconds. I do find the staff to be most helpful amd friendly, the minimum standard of a great service. Some other hotels can benefit from learning from them.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

REGGY from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A HOTEL NEXT TO FOOD CENTRE
LOCATION, THE FOOD CENTRE NEXT TO HOTEL, CONVENIENCE STORE AT THE LOBBY
When we stayed at this hotel last year, it was underwent renovation project, thus at daytime it was very noisy. I believe this condition no longer persist. The room is quite spacious however due to black color ceramic tile the room seems to be under illuminated. Another downsize is they dont provide refrigerator inside the room. The restaurant serves delicious breakafast but it seems they are understaffed so that table clean up process was slow. I must request several times to some waiter to clean up the table that i want to use. Dont worry that you will get starving since besides this hotel is Jalan Surabaya which is the centre of delicous Medannese food. It opens from dusk to midnight. For your daily needs, there is ALFAMART convenience store at the lobby of the hotel. Overall i am quite satisfied with this hotel and will stay again at this hotel if i go back to Medan
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Louis from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Mixed experience, forget the streets, stay in
room, desk staff, easy accommodation
Overall was good for a layover waiting for our airline to figure out its mistakes. It is much too far from the airport and the staff know nothing of the railway which would be a cheaper way to travel to and from the airport. The room was excellent and the staff efficient and easy to deal with if but cool if not unfriendly. The food was decent but mediocre and small portions in the evening and the bill was pumped up. We had to confront them and they argued but finally adjusted (charged us for higher priced dishes). The breakfast was poor with almost charcoal burned coffee, the best dishes mediocre and the worst not worth eating. There were street toughs intimidating taxi drivers outside and the cabbies were clearly afraid of retaliation if they didn't give money or cigarettes. One was peeing on cars across the street. How cool is that? But if you want a room for a decent rate and willing to pay a cab to go to town and don't expect the best this is a fairly priced hotel if you use online services to cut the cost.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

JAMES from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Location and budget
Locatio
Very good location to search food around and money changer . The room is a bit small and dimmed . Overall is a budget to stay around here
Reviewed November 02, 2015

NURUL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good
Good, Clean, Value for Money
It was a great hotel
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Ferdiyan from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great location and value, a bit difficult to move
Location, price, value
This hotel is one of my hotel choices when I visit Medan. Rooms are clean, and spacious. I hope they can give a larger TV (32 inch does not compensate the width of the room) and thicker doors (you can hear people talking outside or next room if you have a connecting room). One gripe though: getting a taxi here is a challenge as you cannot hail in front of the hotel, the 'local taxis' will not allow you to do so and sometimes we had to wait 20 minutes for a cab.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Erick from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Excellent for a 3 star hotel
location, staff helpfulness, cleanliness
Excellent performance for a 3 star hotel, is better in term of services, location, cleanliness than some 4 stars hotel. highly recommended for travelers and if you don't like the hotel food there is just a streets of shop with fantastic Medan food just behind the hotel. Will recommend to friends and family. Keep up the good work.
Reviewed October 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: