Very good 7.5
Based on 2705 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2705 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ester from Indonesia
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Worth the price, good breakfast, spacious room
Location, big room, good breakfast
It was my second time at Swiss-Belinn Medan. Came back to this hotel for the location and value for the price. Breakfast was also good, a lot of choices to have. Evening until late evening the small restaurants at the back alley of the hotel are great for finding non-halal chinese food and oleh-oleh (bakpau, bakpia, bread made with pork meat). 24-hour convenience store at the hotel lobby is a plus.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gladys from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
mediocre stay
location, access, room
it was okay but nothing special
Reviewed July 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jefferson from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good hotel
Food, location, cleaness
Noisy city but good culture, people yelling at each other but are not angry probably just their habit
Reviewed July 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TEO from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
comfortable and quiet
clean,friendly staff and fast check in.
fast check in,friendly staff and located in very quiet area.......behind hotel provided local chinese foods and 24 hours mini store just beside hotel.Room is clean and the only comments is toilet painting in black color and it looking dark instead.my 2 night stayed are comfortable and it will be my first choice and priority hotel on my next visit to Medan...
Reviewed July 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
reasonable and satisfying
Condition, facilities and traffic
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great staff and rooms
Staff, Rooms and Lobby
The checkin and checkout times were fast! And the lobby computers were smart in their choice of UBUNTU OS for security reasons. Only grouse was the windows in our rooms, frosted on purpose or just plain dirty, making the view non-existant Wifi was as advertised in the rooms, We forgot our safe deposit box number while rushing for time for our transport, and the reception sent their technician in record time (under 2 minutes) and opened the box in 15 seconds! We managed to board our transport just in time immediately! Location for night food is strategic, with the best of Medan hawker food on two very nearby streets ie Jalan Selat Panjang and Jalan Semarang. A must try is their murtabak piring :) Its a pity we couldn't stay longer..
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

noor from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great hotel to spend the night in this busy city
Great beds, large bathroom, clean
Value for money, clean hotel, helpful staff, great breakfast
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

hermanto from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice decent Hotel
Nice breakfast, Slow internet, Dark colored interiors
We was suprised to see the rather dark colors of the interior, especially at the bathroom, which make the overall rooms rather seedy. However breakfast was good, room is spacious, unfortunately no refrigerator for your cold drinks/foods. Also only have a single power outlet, which really insufficient if you plan to connect your laptop, charger, powerbank. Also No hairdryer and even if you bring one, only have a single power outlet to powers it. Also internet speed is rather slow ; only about 2mbps tops, less than 1mbps in average. Funny thing is that you need to plug out the LAN cable to the phone/intercom unit, in order to plug your laptop to the hotel's internet via the only LAN cable available, as there's no Wifi available in the room, or was it temporarily being disabled. Also don't expect any good view ot of your window ; even your only little single window is so moisted (double glass which already leaked at the outer side, so water & moist build up inside the supposed vacuum space between the glasses) Overall, a nice decent & pleasant stay, thought for the price you have other hotel options available
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ACHMAD from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice hotel with good location and price
nice hotel with good location and price
it is a nice hotel with good location and price. The room is quite clean and it is centrally located in a strategic area
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Miriam from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Worth the price paid!
Spacious room, Local surroundings & value for money - well-designed
Am very impressed with this hotel given it is a 3-star rated hotel. The clever design of the building gives a very welcoming feel to the place. The room size is good but will be better if not for the floor and full-height wall dark-themed tiles in the shower. It's more than sufficient for someone looking for a comfortable night's rest after a long day outside.
Reviewed June 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: