Good 6.8
Based on 303 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Sook from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Budget Hotel
Location and cleanliness
The reception there was intro me a car rental to lake toba but I felt that they are cheating on me. They said normally is charge Rp 120,000 each person(sharing car with others) but after I reached toba I knew just cost Rp75,000 each person! Besides that, the driver also want me pay extra Rp 100,000 because he can't find any other passenger! If I reject to pay, he will drive around the city and wasting me time in order to force me pay the extra charge!
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Punita from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
Short family trip
Clean, small and nice cafe in the lobby
The rooms are really small. So don't even think of squeezing in more than 2 pax. Well I guess with such low rate, its worth it though. What I like the most is the cafe at the lobby and food outlets just outside the hotel. And this hotel provides free transport to the airport.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
25 mins Walk to Sun Plaza,
Shuttle Service to Airport, Chinese Food outside the Hotel and Clean
The hotel was nearby to Chinatown, Local food can find along Jalan Selat Panjang. There were vehicles there to fetch u to anywhere u just asked them. Food was very Cheap. Shuttle service from Hotel to Kualanamu International Airport 32km away.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Elanggoh from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Horrible!
Central location, friendly staff and easy food access
The hotel was location in a quite narrow streets. My room was smelly and the cleaner to clean but still the same. Disturbance at night as contractors are cracking walls for repairs!
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Remy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
Clean and basic room
Clean,cheap,close to restaurant
The room is too small for 2 person. Its recommended to book excutive room .Internet connection is not stable .very friendly staff
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Alessandro from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
good for a stop and go
central location
small rooms, no windows, smelly bathroom. Friendly staff, at least
Reviewed August 31, 2013

lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
good
Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Keng from Singapore
Group
Executive Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good Stopover
Free airport transfer, good location and helpful staff.
I stayed over at this hotel for a night before leaving for Tuk Tuk. When i arrived at Polonia airport, the driver was there to pick me up (free transfer). He was neatly dress and spoke very basic English. 10 minutes later, i arrived at the hotel. The street directly in front of the hotel was lined with a dozen of food stalls. Hokkien noodle, chicken rice, buns, satay, nasi goreng..... The room itself is small and basic. Room service is avaliable but when i tried to order at about 9pm, i was told that the kitchen was closed for the day. The toilet is very small and not 100% clean. As mentioned in other posts, the greenish stuff they put in the toilet smelled and made me feel sick. Get rid of it as soon as you can!! There was no hot water when i tried to take a shower. Throughout that night, there were 7-8 blackouts in the rooms (not the corridors). Free Wifi provided in the room is poor and unreliable. It took a few tries to send a message out. Free breakfast that came with the room was a plate of Nasi Lemak that was deprived of side dishes. The coffee however was very decent (just like anywhere in Indonesia). Staff at the reception kindly called a shared taxi when requested to send me to Prapat. Overall, i am satisfied with my experience at this hotel as it was only a short stop over for me (all i need was a sleep and a taxi to prapat). If you intend to stay for a few nights, look elsewhere.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Simon from Canada
Group
Executive Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Bad and smelly
location, internet, bar
It was an unpleasant stay, the rooms are like smelly prison cells with no windows
Reviewed August 02, 2013

luca from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
just a bed
honestly can not think of any
This hotel was not really budget the price is a bit high for a budget hotel. The wifi did not work and staff did not seem to do anything, i would have been happy with trying a reset but they did not seem to try anything. overall i think staff should do a bit more to help their guests.
Reviewed July 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: