Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Sajed from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Clean Room but bad location
Clean room
it has a clean and comfort room but the location is not good ...
Reviewed January 01, 2012

Jose from Portugal
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
nice hotel and very nice people
sympathy of the staff
everything was ok but the people workng there was very nice and helpfull the hotel is clean and its a good relation price/quality
Reviewed October 04, 2011

Jakub from Poland
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2011
Fair value for money
Air con / shower
fair value for money. staff is very friendly and open, any requests were taken fast. hotel is located in area lacking shops etc. this is main disadvanatage. beware of mosque nearby i was there during ramandan and they've started prayers at 4 am.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Joanne from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2011
Clean and Comfortable Room with free Wifi at lobby
Clean and the price is reasonable. Room a little small but still within the comfort level of a traveller
the room is clean and comfortable but a little on the small side. very decent and value for money. exellent seafood along the beach which is only 5 mins away. limited choices for buffet breakfast but for travellers who have little time for breakfast, this will not be a problem.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Mitchell from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2011
Clean and nice hotel!
Clean and new
the hotel is new and hence clean! the room size is adequate. the fittings are still new so they are functioning well. the hotel is situated off the main road so you can get a quiet night of sleep in the hotel. the hotel is also near the beach, about 100m walk away. you can find restuarants serving affordable seafood there. would be better if the room rate is lower. overall, i would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Paula from France
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2011
Un des meilleurs choix dans sa catégorie
Propre,Petits déjeuners corrects et bon service
nous avons séjourné plusieurs nuits dans cet hôtel bien que nous n'ayons bouclé qu'une seule nuit via agoda. en effet les prix initiaux indiqués sur le site ne correspondent pas à la réalité et en fait cela revient au même de payer sur place (cette pratique semble être courante à sumatra où les prix de base indiqués sur le site sont "gonflés"). pour une deluxe, la chambre est plutôt simple mais agréable et propre. la tv par câble ne diffuse que des chaînes indonésiennes, et la salle de bain n'est pas très pratique car il n'y a pas de bac à douche et on se retrouve les pieds constamment dans l'eau. les superior ne possèdent pas de salle de bain. les petits déjeuners sont corrects. le quartier est un peu triste mais tranquille, en revanche je ne conseille pas les restaurants en bord de mer au bout de la rue qui sont très sales.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Nicole from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Freundliche Mitarbeiter, supermarkt um die ecke
Freundliche Mitarbeiter
Wir waren mit unserem Aufenthalt im Mervit Hotel zufrieden. Wir hatten gleich zu beginn drei Kakerlaken im Zimmer, wir konnten aber auch gleich das zimmer wechseln. fruehstueck war jeden morgen das selbe, hat aber geschmeckt. In der Stadt gibt es nicht allzu viel zu sehen.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Ramsauer from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2011
Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis
Nahe gelegen zu den Fischrestaurants,sehr zuvorkommender Service,hilfsbereit
Die Zimmer sind schön,relativ ruhig gelegen in einem Quartier. Nettes und feines Frühstück.Gleich um die Ecke liegt das Cargounternehmen AWR,mit dem man für 30'000 Rp bequem nach Bukittingi bis zum Hotel mitfahren kann.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Jacques from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2011
Redlijk hotel
Behulpzaam personeel
Hotel heeft kleine schone kamers, is wel aan een opknapbeurt toe. Westers ontbijt beperkt beschikbaar. Ligt op loopafstand van het strand met veel eet gelegenheid.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

NURUL from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellent staffs,comfortable room
Good breakfast choice,pleasantnt and accommodating staffs,near to public transportation
we enjoyed our stay in Mervitt,the staffs went out of their way to accommodate to our requests and provide excellent infos on which 'angkut' to get to where we wanna go.the bemreakfast consists of simple array of foods but what they had was tasty - we had gado-gado onthe first morning we were there and it was so heavenly that both my husband and i ate 3 helpings each.
Reviewed July 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: