Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Hans from Germany
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
mixed experience
breakfast, locvation
This was my second stay at Baron Indah. Last time we had some problems, but it was taken care of by the hotel staff and I decided to try again. That will be the last time. Again we had problems with the first room - no internet signal. Room service was abysmal. But the worst was the cleanliness: I dropped something and had to search under the bed. I wish I had not looked. There was a centimeter of dust and other things you don't want to know about. Disgusting really. It made me feel reall uncomfortable to sleep on a garbage dump. This is really unfortunate, because the hotel otherwise is pretty good and the reception staff tried hard to accomodate our needs.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Excellent value in budget priced hotel.
Very friendly helpful staff. It made my stay very comfortable and relaxed.
Reviewed May 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Agus from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
the right location
location, parking, breakfast
if you want to explore the city, this hotel would be a good choice. it only takes 5 minutes to solo grand mall, 10 minutes to solo paragon shopping centre, and 20 minutes to keraton solo.
Reviewed May 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ekandari from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
good location and services
service
value for money to stay in this hotel. the location is in the heart of Solo and very close to Solo Grand Mall. the service is also nice. however, since it is under construction, the restaurant was "an emergency resto".
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hans from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good value in good location
friendly staff, location, breakfast
this hotel is good value for what it provides. the rooms deluxe rooms are well equipped. the only problem was the plumbing. we had very little pressure for the shower and occassionally the water turned brown and dirty. despite that we were generally speaking quite pleased. the breakfast was better than expected and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hari from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
Nearest from night food market
Great Location but small room, no wifi in room, nice greeting from staff like a family, no view at room, no swimming pool
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Clean hotel with low price
Low price
Stayed there several times, the room was clean and the food was okay also.
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

setyo from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely stay although only 1 night stay
Good location
I recommend this hotel to all of my family members, relatives and friends. It takes only 500 m to Kampung Batik Laweyan
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

gatot from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Hotel with no smile
The breakfast was nice
Most of the staff is lack of hospitality and they need to be trained how to serve the customer
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Moritz from Switzerland
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good hotel
value for money and check out at 13.00
we only stayed for one night. the staff was very nice and could speak quite good english. they could organise a taxi and we could store our luggage after check out at the reception. the location is ok, there is a mall within walking distance and also some cheap eating places. but if you want to go to the kraton you have to take a bus, becak or a taxi.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: