Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 209 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

JASON from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
this is a normal boutigue hotel
in the down town of the city
nothing special, but it is in the heart of the city, which is on side of Slamet Riyadi Street. this area is very alive for everything. good for people who have activity in crowded area
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Susan from Australia
Solo traveler
Moderate
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Basic hotel with friendly staff
Very reasonable price
This is a basic hotel but provided a large clean room. It is geared more for local tourists as restaurant staff had no English but provided good service and freshly cooked tasty food. It is quite a way from the railway station and tourist sites of Solo but on the main street. As I was only looking for a clean cheap place to stay for one night it suited my requirements.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Mohd from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Easy access hotel and spacious.
Clean and spacious room.
Stayed 2 nights easy access from Airport. Walking distance to shopping Mall. Price abit expensive considering other hotels within the same area offer cheaper rate.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Jastini from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Big room with friendly staffs
big room, friendly staff,average breakfast
the room is very spacious. they provide breakfast too and also airport transfer. walk distance to the nearest mall.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Bagus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
lokasi yang baik namun pelayanan kurang memuaskan
lokasi yang baik
secara lokasi sangat strategis yaitu berada dijalan utama kota solo, jantung kota. untuk kamar over all lumayan bagus, untuk kebersihan dinilai cukup. untuk sarapan menu kurang bervariasi, saya tidak bisa menemukan telur yang didadar disana. solo terkenal dengan keramahan dan senyum orang-orangnya. dihotelpun demikian, anda akan disambut dengan keramahan senyum petugasnya
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Wahyudayanto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location and big rooms
selling point
this hotel is centre of business on surakarta and near "keraton solo".
Reviewed September 12, 2012

THOMAS from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Low budget hotel with great location
great location , the room still quite good , worth with my budget
the location of the hotel is in the main street in the center of the city , but even with very good location its still have rooms for low budget travellers. the room is also quite comfortable , i think it is worth for the value of the money we have spent. and also a little bit surprise for me that my car was already washed when i wake up in the morning. this is add on service i think. well afterall i would say this hotel is recommended.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Felix from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good Location
Value For Money
located in downtown solo city, room was ok but need to make any improvement.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Marcellino from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
location is ok, room is horrible !!
pro? so far nothing yet.
beware of the one-way regulation around the hotel. i called the hotel to notify the late check-in: no problem there. arrival +/- 19:30. i presume that it's the night shift for the front desk staff, so their not-so-friendly responses were pretty much understandable. short answers. rlly shrt answrs. moving up to the room: the interiors were basically standard, nothing to see or to be told there except it was warm. the room: -. interiors were like a blast from the past: pretty much the 90's in there. -. 2 out of 4 lamps were not working & not replaced. -. fridge was not functional. a sticker was placed "if you want to make use of the fridge, call the front desk". , it was a simple plug-the-cable-in. (really guys? i'm pretty much sure that fridge comes standards these days) -. the big mirror in the room was a plus, gives the impression that the room was much bigger. but when i saw the streaks of not properlly cleaned mirror, it was the buzzkill. it was cleaned like 'k, i've done this room, next!'-routine. if you can't afford a glass cleaner solution, use warm water + soap + a dash of wood alcohol. -. the bathroom was a nightmare! water stains & hardcore scaling on the faucets & mirror. the toilet and bathtub were in no proper condition to be used. -. bathtub: if i didnt know better, i would easily guessed that someone with curly hair died in there. black streaks and spots are easily spotted. it was definitely not clean white tub. -. toilet was no different either. -. no shower curtain nor glass cover, if you tend to be a rockstar in the shower, don't! or you'll water the whole bathroom. -. i would guess that my bedcover was from the previous guests and was not replaced. some dirt or stains or whatever was there. -. air conditioning was also something. the cover was all wibbly-waggly.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Maarof from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Pollite staff
Quiet place
Stayed 2 days. No flat screen TV although there are more than 50 channels. Water for shower just trickles. Had good breakfast but limited in choice.
Reviewed April 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: