Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 90 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Jade from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2015
Feels right at home, has everything we need
Owner is very friendly and helpful, toiletries, towels, laundry and Wifi available, basic no-frills very value for money.
Our one night stay after going to Bromo was great. We only needed a place to rest before heading to Surabaya airport so the location is wonderful. The hostel provides all the essentials - wifi, towels, toiletries and breakfast included. There are plenty of mosquitoes here - though I think it's not unique to this hostel. Just wear long pants and/or put in plenty of repellent and you'll be alright. Best part is that the price is really affordable. If you are looking for hotel-style comfort, this is not the place for you, be prepared to pay more elsewhere too. But for a no-frills backpacker-style pit stop, it's perfect.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Xuan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2015
More like a homestay rather den a hostel
Friendly Host, Hot Shower, Close to Airport
Da Rifi Hostel/Homestay is situated in a residential area close to both the Juanda International airport and Purabaya Bus Terminal. Taxi Ride from either place to the hostel cost 50k or less, so beware for those taxi drivers that may overcharge or going rounds in metered taxi. First impression of the place is not good, as it is low season and I arrived there late in the day around 4pm but my room and bed is not even prepared and ready for the arrival of new guest. The place is also abit untidy and things are lying everywhere. Pros: 1) Close proximity to airport and bus terminal, easy to move on to other places of Java. 2) Plenty of beds and rooms. 3) Hot showers is available. 4) Friendly Host 5) Nearest Minimart is just 5 mins walk away. 6) Free Wifi Cons: 1) Secluded Area, may be hard to find 2) A lot of mosquitoes 3) Windows are not sealed and water can be seen splashing in during heavy rain. 4) Not as clean as I expected. 5) House can be abit untidy and dirty. Overall, its a cheap but average stay, its good if you are just looking for a bed for a night or 2 to serve as a transit point for other areas in east Java.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gourav from India
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good Aunty
Owner, Tour booking
I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Seoul from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
a good hostel near airport
lovely environment, friendly staff, clean air
It's very cheap hostel, I love the staff is very friendly. I did jogging around the neighbourhood, it's lovely if you like to do jogging or cycling
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Seoul from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
a good hostel near airport
friendly staff, lovely environment, clean air
It's very cheap hostel, I love the staff is very friendly. I did jogging around the neighbourhood, it's lovely if you like to do jogging or cycling
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Albertus from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
The Toilet is too dirty
Cheap, Near from the airport and staff very friendly
The Toilet is too dirty. Too many stuff in the toilet like Soap, Shampoo, Towel, Toilet Paper, Tooth brush and I don't know it's belong to.
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

AKSHAY from India
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good
1.Attentive staff
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

dmitrii from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Cosy hostel and friendly family staff.
Friendly and cheap hostel located in silent place. Free bicycle.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhamad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
Suitable for backpackers
Near to the airport, friendly staff, home made breakfast
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

fiki from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
awesome
nice staff makes you feel at home
cool place to stay because near to mosque and not so far from the airport.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: