Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 90 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Jade from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2015
Feels right at home, has everything we need
Owner is very friendly and helpful, toiletries, towels, laundry and Wifi available, basic no-frills very value for money.
Our one night stay after going to Bromo was great. We only needed a place to rest before heading to Surabaya airport so the location is wonderful. The hostel provides all the essentials - wifi, towels, toiletries and breakfast included. There are plenty of mosquitoes here - though I think it's not unique to this hostel. Just wear long pants and/or put in plenty of repellent and you'll be alright. Best part is that the price is really affordable. If you are looking for hotel-style comfort, this is not the place for you, be prepared to pay more elsewhere too. But for a no-frills backpacker-style pit stop, it's perfect.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Xuan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2015
More like a homestay rather den a hostel
Friendly Host, Hot Shower, Close to Airport
Da Rifi Hostel/Homestay is situated in a residential area close to both the Juanda International airport and Purabaya Bus Terminal. Taxi Ride from either place to the hostel cost 50k or less, so beware for those taxi drivers that may overcharge or going rounds in metered taxi. First impression of the place is not good, as it is low season and I arrived there late in the day around 4pm but my room and bed is not even prepared and ready for the arrival of new guest. The place is also abit untidy and things are lying everywhere. Pros: 1) Close proximity to airport and bus terminal, easy to move on to other places of Java. 2) Plenty of beds and rooms. 3) Hot showers is available. 4) Friendly Host 5) Nearest Minimart is just 5 mins walk away. 6) Free Wifi Cons: 1) Secluded Area, may be hard to find 2) A lot of mosquitoes 3) Windows are not sealed and water can be seen splashing in during heavy rain. 4) Not as clean as I expected. 5) House can be abit untidy and dirty. Overall, its a cheap but average stay, its good if you are just looking for a bed for a night or 2 to serve as a transit point for other areas in east Java.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Gourav from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good Aunty
Owner, Tour booking
I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Seoul from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
a good hostel near airport
lovely environment, friendly staff, clean air
It's very cheap hostel, I love the staff is very friendly. I did jogging around the neighbourhood, it's lovely if you like to do jogging or cycling
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Seoul from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
a good hostel near airport
friendly staff, lovely environment, clean air
It's very cheap hostel, I love the staff is very friendly. I did jogging around the neighbourhood, it's lovely if you like to do jogging or cycling
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Albertus from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
The Toilet is too dirty
Cheap, Near from the airport and staff very friendly
The Toilet is too dirty. Too many stuff in the toilet like Soap, Shampoo, Towel, Toilet Paper, Tooth brush and I don't know it's belong to.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

AKSHAY from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good
1.Attentive staff
Reviewed February 03, 2014

dmitrii from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Cosy hostel and friendly family staff.
Friendly and cheap hostel located in silent place. Free bicycle.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Muhamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
Suitable for backpackers
Near to the airport, friendly staff, home made breakfast
Reviewed December 16, 2013

fiki from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
awesome
nice staff makes you feel at home
cool place to stay because near to mosque and not so far from the airport.
Reviewed September 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: