Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 4.9
Sort by

Sucipto from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Recommended Budget Hotel for Sightseeing & Shoppin
New hotel in great location with reasonable price
New bulding in the heart of Surabaya. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. Room quite big compared to the price. Easy transport from hotel to anywhere else. Bakery, chocolatier, restaurant, karaoke, cafe all within walking distance. And also this hotel near to Siloam hospital.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sucipto from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Recommended Budget Hotel for Sightseeing & Shoppin
New hotel in great location with reasonable price
My third stay, enjoyed my stay as usual. Easy access to every parts of Surabaya.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location to Gubeng Station (800m)
Clean rooms at attractive price.
I choose to stay here since it is near to Gubeng Station and my onwards trip to JogJa is by train 07:00am. The staff is efficient and friendly; room is spacious with clean bathroom. However, the breakfast is kinda take-away outside catering, so I'm happy to eat out ... shopping complex is nearby walking distance. A foot massage center is just another corner street nearby too. The area is quiet at night.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sucipto from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Recommended Budget Hotel for Sightseeing & Shoppin
New hotel in great location with reasonable price
Plus : New bulding in the heart of Surabaya. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. Room quite big compared to the price. Easy transport from hotel to anywhere else. Bakery, chocolatier, restaurant, karaoke, cafe all within walking distance. Minus : Receptionist not in the ground level, so we must climb a half level staircase. Car Park quite small.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

tet from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
small hotel
close to where i wanted to be
A small hotel with no window and breakfast served to your room. The insulation is not good, so you could hear anything and everything outside the room which is a real problem. Except for a small towel, nothing else is provided in the toilet. The blanket provided but is hardly big enough to cover even one person.
Reviewed June 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

tet from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
small hotel
location
A favorite among the locals because of its location to the Gubeng train station.
Reviewed June 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good services but lack of features.
Good customer services.
overall, it was ok. the hotel was new, and wasn't expecting much from a budget hotel. this hotel dont have any menu for meal ordering, no phone in rooms except hallway and non-smoking policy in rooms.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Evelyn from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Location
Friendly Staff and Clean rooms
We stayed only for a night as we wanted to rest before heading to Gubeng Train station which was about 15mins walk from the hotel. Hotel room is decent and clean. Good to stay for a night or two.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rafida from Malaysia
Groups
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed one night in April 2012
Not too great but not too shabby either
Clean and spacious
i tried to change the dates about 3 days prior to stay but i was told that i couldn't. i had to get my friend's help and was given smaller rooms. however, the new rooms were ok. my only peeves are of course the staffs because a date change shouldn't be a hassle especially when the rooms on the new date are available. i almost lost for the change of date. terrible part from agoda and the hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Raja from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Hotel with courteous owner and ever smiling staff
Fairly clean, ever smiling staff and boss who go out of their way to make our stay very confortable
galaxy hotel, although claimed to be situated in the center of the city, it is not quite true. we noticed that most hotels are in outlying areas. there are no decent eateries (except for two) or shopping centers near galaxy hotel. every time you need to go out, you have to hail a taxi. taxi could cost you anything between rp15,000 to rp30,000 to tunjungan plaza, which is about 20 mins away or more, depending on the traffic. this may be a hotel suitable for visiors who want to spend their stay quietly.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: