2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1578 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

IRWIN from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard New Style
Stayed one night in July 2015
NA
Agoda
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Siew from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
HOTEL IS NEAR TOWN
NEAR TOWN, WORTH FOR MONEY AND NEARBY SHOPPING AREA
ENJOYED MY STAY , ROOM IS OK AND WORTH OF MONEY
Reviewed February 13, 2016

ivan from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard New Style
Stayed one night in February 2016
very nice and comforable hotel
Excelent
Reviewed February 12, 2016

ivan from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard New Style
Stayed one night in February 2016
very nice and comforable hotel
Excelent
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Sudarmono from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Thematic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Garden Palace Hotel is Nice
Pick the thematic room and got the Japanese style. Nice room, nice amenities, clean and comfort. Very nice breakfast. The staff, especially the security look so serious, no smile.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Sesilia from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Thematic Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice Location, but no so clean
Location, hospitality, restaurants
My stay was good, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. First time I booked the hotel with agoda, I've already mention in special request that I wanted a side to side bedroom with connecting door and also a japanesse theme room if possible. The day I arrived at the hotel, they gave me an oriental themed room without connecting room, and in a smoking area (I also request a non-smoking room since I brought a baby). I asked if I could got another room with connecting door, they said they will inform me later when one exist. Then I arrived at this oriental theme room, it looks awful! The carpet was dull, and the room gave a dirty ambience. I asked the reception if I could move to a japanesse theme room and she said: "Oh yes, we have two empty rooms at Japanesse theme with connecting door!" Da hell... Why didn't you give these rooms from the beginning?? The Japanesse theme rooms were a lovely one. Looks clean since no dull carpet attached. I was given 1822 and 1824. 1824 was placed at the corner and a lot smaller than 1822. Oh yeah, the closet flush system in this hotel was bad, not in our room but in the other room as well. Overall, if you really looking for a middle classed hotel in the center of Surabaya, I suggest you this one, but if you want a better hotel performace within this price range without considering the location then I think The Alana hotel still the best choice.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Ni from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very recommended hotel in town
Good location, suite the price, helpfull staff
Very nice stay at Garden Palace. Comfort and big room. I got a very beautiful view from above. The fitness center also comfort and clean. Delicious breakfast.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Maria from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Thematic Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good Location
This hotel has been our favorite hotel in Surabaya. Even though it is an old hotel, but the interior has been renovated, and the decor is very stylish. Its location is right in the very heart of Surabaya. Zangrandi, the infamous ice cream shop is right beside it. Tunjungan Plaza and Surabaya Mall are also within walking distance, The staff is also very nice and the service is good. The breakfast buffet is also good, they serve Western, Chinese, and Indonesian food. The room is clean and spacious.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

abdul from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
nice
stay
here
Reviewed January 14, 2016

abdul from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
very
good
like to stay
Reviewed January 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: