Good 6.9
Based on 713 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 713 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Maylia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Bad - I do not recommend this hotel - read on!
The only good things about this hotel were the gym and the price
Bad. So forget the buffet, this place has a tiny cafe next door that serves rice, eggs, and noodles for breakfast, thats all. I asked for toast, but they were out of stock and although they have a tiny coffee machine, they said that hotel guests breakfast only can have instant coffee. If we would like coffee from the machine, it costs money. Each morning I had two boiled eggs and instant coffee. Its really unfair they would write that the deal includes "buffet breakfast". Number 2, they also state that the deal includes wifi, however there was no wifi in the room, only in the lobby, and this was not working for two days during my stay. Not to mention there is no AC in the lobby and you get eaten alive my mosquitos when using the internet (no power outlets in lobby either). Almost all of my reviews are friendly I am not one who complains about trivial things, but this is just not right. Moreover, when I first checked into my room, there was dirty plates outside my door (presumably from the previous occupant). I was tired and figured they were rushing and would remove them. When I woke up they were still there, now with many bugs and flys. I told the front desk and went out about my day. They were still there when I came back that evening. After speaking firmly with the front desk, they had the dirty dishes, etc. removed. In summary, although the hotel is relatively cheap, there are many better options one could find, cheaper, and better service.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

MYDIN from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
hotel that is far away from the city
the pool, the isolation and the location near the airport.
you cannot request for late check out at 1.00 pm as you will incur extra charges. even-though it has the the 4 star feel but the breakfast is lousy. not a buffet type but a single course breakfast is served. no menu is provided in the room to order from. too far from the city center. will take you around 1 hour to reach.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Livina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Two Bed Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Value to money
large room with good facilieties
I was be there with my family of 4. This two bedroom apartment is quite big for accommodate 4 persons and it is also equipped with pantry. It is really comfort to stay
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Erni from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
very not recommended to choose this hotel!
nothing!
i booked for 2 nights, but i checked out after 1 night..i was fooled by other customer's review on agoda.. the room is dirty (candy wrappers, used tissue, nutshell under the bed), the bathroom is very dirty with black spots on the back of the toilet and the floor, which makes i choose not to take a bath.. these conditions makes me think that the bedsheet is not changed for a long time.. and the toilet was nearly off..
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Michael from Indonesia
Group
Twin Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice
Superb LArge Room
No complain... my favorite choice of hotel at surabaya
Reviewed January 03, 2014

ALAN from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
NICE SIZE ROOMS FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE STAFF
Friendly front office staff
The Rooms are not as described I had to pay extra to up Grade There is no Airport Transfers as stated Original room very basic with no Fridge Provided in Room I was surprised that I was only allowed 3 Coat Hangers and when requested a couple more was informed 3 is all you get per room and no more The Breakfast is very poor and you have to go to a Cafe for Breakfast and you are only offered 3 choices which does not include a Hot Selection and is not a Buffet breakfast as stated
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Vanessa from Canada
Solo traveler
Twin Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Disappointing....
The staff were very helpful and accomodating.
Disappointing because the facilities were not even close to what was advertised (no internet in rooms, no business centre, very limited airport shuttle. Bathrooms were outdated (broken tiles and unclean looking). Windows leaked in heavy rain, aircon unit dripped condensation onto desk continuously. Breakfast was excellent!
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Manimaran from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Quiet hotel and not far from the airport.
Quiet, affordable and clean.
Nice big sized rooms. Claims to be a service apartment but not really. Has microwave but no plates and cutleries. Always have ready taxis outside the door. Has food court and ATMs within the building. 15-20mins to the airport. About Rp80.0000
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Chandra from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Two Bed Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good expirience
front offiice , food, room service
place so far so good , good area and near to shooping centre
Reviewed December 08, 2013

MASSIMO from Italy
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Comfortable stay
Large room, close to airport, nice shower
We stayed only one night for an early flight next morning. Location is good, it takes 15/20 minutes in the morning to reach the airport smoothly. Room size is very large, bed and shower just like heaven after 2 days touring Bromo and Ijen, staff was efficient and very kind to us. Only downside about the room is that air-con is not strong enough for such a big room. Food court inside not exceptional, it closes early, there was only one place left open after 9pm. Can't say anything about breakfast, we left too early, it is unfortunate that they do not provide a breakfast box. Overall, an excellent value for money stay for 1 night.
Reviewed November 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: