Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

toby from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Old world charm
Comfortable rooms, excellent service, great spa and pool, incredilbe value
We found the Majapahit to be one of the best hotels for us. It was a quiet haven in a busy city centre with a great pool and spa to relax in. It has that extra wow factor because it's part of the olden days of European exploration when the well-to-do really knew how to treat themselves! Being part of the tradition of Raffles and the Strand, it has a style and opulence that is only really reached by imitation these days. And very good value too.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Welly from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
quite pleasant
Good decoration, nice ambience, and very cozy
It was a very pleasant moment to spend in this hotel
Reviewed July 28, 2014

DAVID from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
decent
food, helpful staff, clean
ok value for money
Reviewed July 28, 2014

robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Suite Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
very enjoyable
accommodation, ambience, culture
excellent
Reviewed July 18, 2014

ERIKO from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Cozy and luxury
Nice garden, Kind staff, and nice Cake shop.
The garden is really nice and room is clean and big. It was really valuable hotel.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Celine from France
Solo travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very Good
Very nice staff, nice swimming pool, very comfortable hotel room
Very Good
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Ing from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Luxurious room for the relatively cheap value
Luxurious, clean and friendly staff
Overall the hotel is very good, compatible to Raffles Hotel in Singapore yet with a much lower price you pay. Exclusive for the hotel is not packed with guests. You get some privacy. Walking distance to SOGO, Tungungan Plaza shopping malls. Only setback is many mosquitoes in the room. I couldn't sleep well because of this even though I have sprayed much insecticide each and every night. Because of this reason, I may not return because mosquitoes love my blood too much and I just hate them to the max.
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Elie from France
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
beautiful place
food, pool, location
good
Reviewed July 02, 2014

HORNG from Malaysia
Business travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great Classic Hotel
Location, History, Good Services
Hotel Majapahit is a well-preserved classic hotel, which offers great old-charm experience. The Garden Terrace room is spacious, tranquil and not expensive. Indigo Restaurant within the hotel offers great Indonesian dishes at very affordable price.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Kian from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
nil
nil
Reviewed June 27, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: