Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Kelly from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Lovely historical hotel
Ambience, beautiful room, vast grounds to walk around
My two year old son and I stayed for three days and loved our time at the hotel. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with character and charm. The staff were very kind and accommodating.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Delightful, historic hotel.
History, room and food.
We really enjoyed a bit of luxury at the start of our holiday. The hotel is well maintained for such an old building and the ambience is peaceful and unhurried. The staff were kind and helpful and the Indigo restaurant served up a delicious Soto Ayam.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Faizal from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Amazing and historical hotel
the hotel itself located in the central area of surabaya and very close to shopping centre.
very nice hotel, surrounding with a beautiful garden and lots of antique. Friendly and very helpful staff. Definitely will come back again!
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Roestiandi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Classy Historic Hotel
Classic architecture, big gardens, clean rooms
With a few friends stayed for one night but wished we stayed for more. Staff was friendly, hotel architecture is old but in a classy way. A throw back to colonial periods of this country. Feel very relaxed with the big gardens. Also located near the heart of Surabaya, with plenty of malls and restaurants close by.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Hiroko from Japan
Family with young children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
cozy and reluxed
nice interior, restaurants and bakery, garden
I was very satisfied with every aspect of this hotel, I loved so much the lovely interior, the food was nice,room was spacious and cozy with nice garden view. however, nothing in walking distance.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Edwin from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Very pleasant stay in a beautiful hotel
Nice swimming pool, beautiful building, great staff
Reviewed March 19, 2013

June from Singapore
Business traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Clean room with good location
Clean with great business location. Friendly staff
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Jose from Spain
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
A great place to stay.
spacious room, super clean bathroom and fabulous garden.
We were always satisfied everytime we stayed in the hotel. We always come back for more...
Reviewed March 16, 2013

FAREED from Malaysia
Business traveler
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Retro Style
Affordable, quiet
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Winston from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Well located colonial themed hotel
Good location, staff spoke good English
Mosquitoes are a major nuisance. Hot water in the shower was terrible although the housekeeping staff responded fast. Breakfast was nothing to shout about either. The above were a major let down from what would have been a fantastic stay.
Reviewed March 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: