Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

MELISA from Indonesia
Family with older children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Historical hotel with super comfort facilities
Great architecture , best services
Me and my mom satisfied with this hotel. All of the facilities is really great and we love the historical architecture.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Polyn from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Love this hotel
Old World, Beautiful gardens, Large rooms
This is our second stay at this hotel and we loved coming back to it. The Majapahit is reminiscent of old world Indonesia, with beautiful expansive lawns and gardens and the rooms are decorated to that time period. The rooms are big and the com decor compliment the style of the hotel. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. Food at breakfast had many choices of traditional Indonesian and Western style and the dinner upstairs was fabulous. Walking distance to Tunjungan Plaza Mall but I do not recommend doing this in high heels. Majapahit is our choice in Surabaya
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Iching from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Aesthetic Hotel with lots of tradition
Very well preserve historical Hotel
once you checked in at the lobby, it was just like a time machine brought you back to the good old days.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Romain from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Authentic charming hotel
City central location
As you may know the traffic in Indonesia is pretty bad. Moreover, Surabaya is a very large city thus it takes some time to go somewhere. Hopefully meanly of the key places to visit are in the city center. It's great to have a Hotel not too far.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel with nice architecture
The design and architectures
First impression when arrived at the hotel was the design and it's architectures. The garden also well maintain with water fountain surrounding the hotel. It can be found anywhere and any part of hotel. The services by housekeeping was reasonable fast in term of requesting something. No hustle during check in and check out
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Iching from Taiwan
Couple
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice place with lots of old time memories
Modern facilities with well preserve history
We were fascinating once we check in Hotel Majapahit, with lots of wows when the porter escort us to our room. Swimming pool area was the only place disappointed us a bit, as we found the water quality was not in good quality.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Historic grand hotel
The garden setting and the exemplary staff.
It was a privilege to stay in one of the Grand hotels of South East Asia and to soak up the lovely atmosphere of a hotel that provided a setting for a landmark event in Indonesian history, indeed in the history of the region. The splendid garden setting was so proudly maintained by a splendid ground staff while the interiors were so very comfortable. The staff provided excellent friendly service and took obvious pride in their work
Reviewed February 18, 2013

remy from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
lovely heritage place with a service getting low
nice place
i know this hotel for 4 years and i still love its architecture but the service is getting low - the swimming pool was full of green mushroom - the breakfast was little in local food
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Thanh from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice Old World hotel
Large Roms with good hot showers and very friendly Staff
the hotel staff are helpful and very friendly but be ready to really wait for everything. room decor really needs a refurb as it smells like moldy carpet, but overall a pleasant place to stay for 2-3 days. restaurant and main lobby feels bit tired but the facilites are nice.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Daryl from
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
A true travellers treat
Excellent service, beautiful architecture, well appointed rooms
travelling a lot for work and staying in a lot of hotels you are always pleasantly surprised when you find one that goes the extra mile. the hotel majapahit is one such hotel and from the moment i walked in the door till the moment i left i felt looked after and comfortable. the rooms are beautiful, the facilities excellent, the gym superb and very well equipped (usually an area that lets most hotels down). the only issue i had with my stay was that the pillows were a little soft for my liking but that is just a personal preference. having found this hotel, i will now stay nowhere else in surabaya and would even stay there for my personal holidays.
Reviewed February 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: