Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

asrul from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Hotel bintang 5 yang bersejarah
Classic Hotel
Hotel Majapahit salah satu hotel yang bersejarah dalam perjuangan kemerdekaan indonesia. Sebagai hotel peninggalan penjajahan Belanda, exterior maupun interiornya didesign dengan gaya classic, seperti berada ditahun 1940-an. Kamarnya cukup bersih dan luas. Fasilitas lumayan lengkap, kolam renang yang besar, jacuzzi, sauna, gym, dan spa. Pelayanan cukup ramah dan mengesankan. Lokasi hotel hanya berjalan kaki ke shopping mall terbesar di Surabaya, Plaza Tunjuangan dan CBD / pusat bisnis Surabaya, di jalan Basuki Rahmat. Saya menyarankan bagi pebisnis atau traveller yang ingin menikmati surabaya dengan suasana tenang dan berbeda untuk tinggal di hotel ini
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Australia
Solo travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Wonderful green oasis in a busy city
Huge room with balcony overlooking a lovely garden,wonderful spa, pool and very helpful staff
I loved this quiet oasis in the middle of a busy bustling city. As soon as you stepped through the doors the quiet and soothing ambience enveloped you taking you back to a bygone era. This beautiful old hotel has been lovingly restored and maintained, the rooms are huge and well appointed with everything you would need. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread was wonderful and Sarkies their Chinese restaurant served me a delicious meal at a very reasonable price. I had a wonderful treatment in their spa and also used their pool.It is very centrally located within walking distance of the main city centre and a large shopping mall. Also convenient to the train station.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Erwin from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Classic and Luxurious hotel
Spacious room
Comfort, feels like home, nice garden view.Best location in the center of Surabaya, very spacious hotel room, and good services. Hotel long history and anthiques are very well maintained. Pretty quiet and private, suitable for individu who likes privacy and high prestige
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chyan from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Historic Hotel
Great location, well kept
Very historic hotel, built by one of the Sarkies brothers. Great location in Central Surabaya. The hotel is very well kept, with immaculate gardens. The rooms are big and everything works. However, the tiles in the swimming pool needs to be changed as there are algae growing on them. The 2 restaurants are good but not great. There are many other eating places in the huge shopping mall about 7 minutes walk away. The spa is good with reasonable prices. Will be back if I'm in Surabaya.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite Room Only
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
This hotel is fantastic in all areas
Great staff, great room and great food
We are frequent travellers as we are also in the hospitality industry and always look for good value with comfort. This grand old hotel has it all including very helpful well schooled staff, wonderfully comfortable and spacious rooms with the most exquisite gardens wherever you look. We have been made to feel like VIP guests by all at this hotel. We actually left here to go to Mt Bromo for 2 days which is a must and when we returned to Hotel Majapahit felt like we were returning home as we were made to feel so welcome again. It is impossible to find anything that we did no enjoy here. This would definitely be our first choice when we return to Surabaya as I am sure we will.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Frans from Netherlands
Groups
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice classic style hotel, great deal
clean, spacious, good location
we were here for 1 night only, but an eventual second visit here is not out of the question. the hotel is done in old fashioned dutch style, still in good condition and properly maintained. the employees are very friendly and helpful. the price we had with agoda was a very good one, especially considering the good location. 3 min. walk away from the well known tunjungan plaza.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pieter from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
excellent service in excellent hotel
staff, restaurant, atmosphere
we stayed only for one night in this excellent hotel. we were so glad that the sarkie brothers have also left their footprint in indonesia with the fornmer oranje hotel. th grandeur in colonial times can hardly have matched the one of today. the staff (marinda) was extremely helpful in locating the adress, where my father used to live in the forties, based on a photo and a non existing address. thanks to her, i found a bit of my roots. the upgrade tot a suite was worth the additional rp. beuatiful furniture and bathroom. the swimmingpool is large, though a bit lacking of shade. the colonial atmosphere with all its replicas (i assume) in the interior design was very tasteful. also the restaurant was a treat. no negative word about the majahapit, with the exception of the price of wine, but where not in indonesia?
Reviewed November 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from Australia
Business travelers
Executive Suite Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Beautiful gardens and rooms
The courtyards and gardens
Beautiful gardens and large rooms with a period feel (but clean and functional). Breakfast was good quality and good value. Restaurant was average.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Manh from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location but small problems with wifi
5 Star Hotel
This is generally a great place to stay in Surabaya: Located in the center of the city, clean rooms, spectacular surroundings, friendly and helpful staffs, 5 mis walks from Tanjuga plaza, the biggest shopping mall in Surabaya. However, during our stays, there is a small problem: The wifi is very slow and frequently disconnected. We did not ask the staffs in charges for improving it since we did not use the internet much. For holiday travelers, this is not a big problem, but for a business trip, it may create inconvenience. Hope that this is only one time problem and does not happen frequently.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ivan from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Garden Terrace (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great heritage hotel
Big room, great historical value
I stayed there for 2 days, it was ver great experience. The room is big and has unique layout just like in the oldies. It is also indeed a national heritage in surabaya ckty.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: