Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 702 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Supaporn from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
comfortable bed clean room
good location good price comfortable bed
The hotel has good location. I chose to stay this hotel as it is just near the Tunjungan Plaza. it is just few minutes walk from hotel to shopping mall. I stayed in superior room and got the double bed. the room is clean & comfortable bed. the breakfast is okay as to the price we paid. the hotel staffs are nice & friendly. however the lights in room is dull & TV is old. it takes 45 mins. from hotel to airport.
Reviewed June 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ni from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Unsatisfactory
Near to tunjungan plaza
Renovation seems highly required. Dripping fawcet in toilet masquitos in the room swimming pool under renovation but staff did not inform us when we asked her location of swimming pool. We found out that swimming pool under renovation when we were at the swimming pool. But location near to TP
Reviewed June 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
aging hotel in great location
location, value, room
The HT was once a big hotel - vast lobby and big rooms - but it seems to be from an earlier time ... hardly any electric powerpoints, so difficult to use and charge equipment. Wifi also patchy. Hot water intermittent. Great city location next to major plaza but the hotel seems to be waiting while they decide on a rebuild or a major renovation. With promo rates it's good value for a room, but it is very oldfashioned while looking modern.
Reviewed May 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
No internet excess and wifi inside the room
Next to shopping mall
No, a lot of mosquito at the lobby and no internet excess or wifi inside the room. During a booking they said room having a wifi or internet excess. Room no proper maintenence.
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jon from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good 3 Star and Good Value for money.
Location, Value for Money, , Attentive Staff
Better than expecgted. It was an excellent 3 Star hotel. I will stay definitely there on my next visit to Surabaya. btw food was good but very close to Shopping Mall (like next door) and many food outlets there. Great shopping area.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirley from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great Location, OK Room, Below Par Breakfast
Great Location, OK Room, Below Par Breakfast
We expected shabby rooms because the poor reviews that we read on the net, plus the hotel is now quite old. Surprisingly, the room that was assigned to us was ok, perhaps it was recently renovated. It was quite spacious (although some more cleaning would be appreciated) and the bathroom had bathtub. The window faced the swimming pool. The water was green, which did not look good. Tunjungan Plaza (next door shopping centre, although it has the same name as the hotel, it belongs to different owner) was having some construction work and it affected the hotel. Constant noise, debris etc. However, if you plan to be outside all day long, the disturbance would not matter much. The best thing about this hotel is the location. So easy to access shopping centres, public transport is available, taxi were lining in front of the building, easy to find food. The worst thing about Tunjungan Hotel is the breakfast and hotel bakery. Just enough to stop you from getting gastric attack, but we did not recommend them for pleasure.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Budi from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
it's ok for transit of work
heart of the city, good location, old hotel
Reviewed May 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tarun from Indonesia
Business travelers
Business Suite
Stayed one night in April 2014
Centrally Located, Friendly Staff, Nearby Shops
The close proximity to malls, restaurants, and shops, the fast check in and check out service, and the fast and efficient room service.
My stay at the Hotel Tunjungan was short (only one night). I had opted for the business suite, which had a separate couch/lounge area that was connected to the bedroom. This was an absolute necessity as I had some friends over from another hotel who wanted to pre drink in a comfortable place before heading out to one of the city's nighclubs. It was a good stay considering the check in and check out was expeditious, and so was the room service. Malls and shops and restaurants were nearby and plentiful, and cabs were readily available for when I needed to go elsewhere in town. There were some problems with the hotel however. For one, the lobby looks like it is stuck in the 80's, the hallway carpets look dark, dull, blotched, and fetid and some inches of ceramic in the bathroom were chipped off or discolored. I'm sure that it's clean but the looks of these things can be rather appealing. I would however recommend this hotel because of good price and great location and service.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great location, average hotel
The location, free breakfast, comfortable room
I stayed flr one night and found the hotel to be average. The location is good as it is located at a mall. The staff weren't as helpful as they could have been. Breakfast was Indonesian and was okay.
Reviewed April 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wiguna from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in April 2014
Old but clean hotel
It is very near to Tunjungan Plaza, the biggest shopping mall at Surabaya
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: