Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 703 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

jupti from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Strategic Location
Strategic, Nice interior, good service
Overall, it is close to the shopping center. It is on the protocol road, which is easy access
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Sherwin from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
The place is strategically located
strategic, clean and friendly
I am very pleased when staying in Tunjungan, the place is strategically located to the attraction near Surabaya.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Handry from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
satisfy and fun
Old hotel but nice
It was fun, i enjoyed staying at this hotel because it was located near the big shopping center. I just walked about 2 minutes to get to the shopping center and everything i could find in that shopping mall, food, entertainment, clothes etc. The internet was fast enough.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Handry from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
satisfy
comfortable, centrally located, close to shopping centre
it was enjoyable, we did not need to walk far away because the hotel was located close to shopping center. Taxis were stand by 24 hours in front of the hotel made it easy for us whenever we needed to go around city. the internet is fast enough. So, i was enjoy staying in this hotel although the breakfast just average.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Zaman from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
it was okay
adjacent to mall, friendly staff, freshly cooked eggs in breakfast
The hotel seriously need to upgrade itself. They still having TVs instead of LCD in rooms. The view from the window was pool under maintenance. They have a run down pub in the basement. The best thing is the proximity to the Tunjungan Plaza, the shopping and eating place...
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Achmad from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Best value of money, cetral city location.
Location, rate and easy to find
Reasonable hotel to stay, well maintained old hotel. Breakfast was basic, good room with high water supply and very good hot water condition. Close to tunjungan mall, and all fast food are available. Strategic hotel location.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Shirleen from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Not as expected
Spacious room
The food and room quality doesn't meet my expectation as a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

mely from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
location great connect to the mall
location, food, easy to go anywhere
the hotel is old but the location is so nice, connect to the mall directly
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Juwy from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
room is okay but compulsory Gala Dinner was bad
close to shopping mall
There was a compulsory gala dinner in the package. However the food was bad and the performance was awful too. Not like a real gala dinner at all. Feel cheated with the gala dinner. Wifi was not able to be connected from room.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Bambang from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
great location but no wifi in the room
location, room size, facilities
This was my first stay at Tunjungan Hotel. I stayed only one night but have bad experience, especially that there was no wifi nor internet connection in the room. You must go to the hotel lobby to get internet connection.
Reviewed December 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: