Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 359 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Sirinan from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
Easy to going anywhere, nice service
Nearly city , nice service, very fast WIFI
Reviewed June 18, 2013

FX from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
price similar with comfort and cleaness room
cheap, comfort, clean
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Robbie from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
Much better value elsewhere
the Television
Reviewed June 14, 2013

mei from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
No window but comfortable nonetheless!
comfortable room, centrally located, great lounge
I had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Maumu Hotel & Lounge. The entrance was a bit unusual because it was simply a parking lot where there's a lift taking you to different parts of the building (hotel entrance, lounge or family karaoke place). It cost us around Rp100.000 for a taxi ride from the airport and the taxi driver recognized straightaway when we mentioned the hotel. The lounge has varied menu (this was also the place where they served the buffet breakfast). However the room I was in had no window (which I didn't have any problem with) because we could always had a nice drink in the lounge with an excellent city view. The only downside was the room wall was thin, we could heard noises from the hall.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice Hotel, Great rooftop bar
Rooftop bar, size of rooms and food good price
We arrived early but told the rooms we booked were unavailabe, however we were upgraded to the next level room free of charge so were more than happy with the service. The rooms were modern and in good condition, the room service was very reasonably priced and good selection. For a mid star rated hotel it was good value for money and a short taxi ride away from the central malls, the only downside was spending a while trying to find the hotel but having said that it was not that long, i am sure most taxis know the way
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Vincent from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
good hotel
centrally located, friendly staff, clean room
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Efinddi from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great hotel
Value for money
The hotel is nice however i can still hear the staff we talking outdidecthe corridor and making noise!
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Fonnie from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Afrodable, Strategic Location
King size bed, Location, Cheap
The hotel location is strategically located near the heart of Surabaya, with only 15 mins walking to the famous Tunjungan Plaza (not so recommended compare to galaxy mall or ciputra world)
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Thi from Vietnam
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Short but nice stay
Attentive and friendly staffs
Superior room was quite small and had no window (all superior rooms have no window, this was not stated in Agoda's room info); however with a small sum, we upgraded to deluxe room and everything was fine. So, recommendation: don't stay in superior room (too stuffed), a few $ more (@2) will give you a better quality room. Hotel's front is a bit "funny" - it's a car park and there's a lift to bring you up to reception floor. But it's no effect to hotel's good services and friendly staffs.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Thi from Vietnam
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Friendly staffs
Spacious room (junior suite), near shopping centers
My junior suite room was quite spacious with view overlooking the city. Unfortunately there was a tremendous smell in the room, which initially no one knew what it was. Hotel staffs used room spray, which helped only a few hours, and we had to bear it for a day until we found out it was from the air-con. Hotel fixed it, but then it was already time for our departure. What a pity for a nice room. Breakfast table was simple, but acceptable (for Asians). Breakfast room was nice - spacious with full light, you can see mountain tops far away on a sunny day. We had local friends visiting us and the hotel was generous to offer us free breakfast for them too. There was a satay "restaurant" (a small simple house) nearby the hotel, which according to the locals and some photos of celebrities eating there, it's famous for their good food. But it's just a "so-so" to me (food quality), and not cheap for such a place - during my Indonesia trip, there were better place with better food and cheaper price. I saw a few shopping malls in walking distance to the hotel, but we didn't go shopping there. In general: good place (except the smell), staffs were friendly, smiling, helpful. Nearb eating places and shopping centres. Parking is available.
Reviewed May 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: