Very good 7.5
Based on 1603 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1603 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Irwan from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Need More Renovation
Location, swimming pool
Need to make good condition, too old equipment especially sanitary ware, air cond too noise, kitchen equipment dirty
Reviewed December 03, 2015

nenden from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
room condition looks old, some of staffs not kind
name, price
Moderate
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Syed from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Improve your maintenance!
The pool is ok
Expecting a better maintenance service level for a hotel carrying the Novotel name. Booked a 2 room family suit, room was far away, 2 level type with an air of dampness and highly used ambience. The aircon for the 2 level were not working and we were told it takes 15 mins to cool the rooms, which it did not !, while we all sweating. Requested for a different room which they complied, and were given 2 single rooms instead. These are newly renovated rooms, which was acceptable. Even in this renovated room, the shower mixer is not working well and the water pressure was weak, we complained , but the result was the same. Busy with our work, we did not pursue further till checked out.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

WOEILIANG from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Comfy and helpful staff
Room is clean, staff is helpful, environment is comfy
locate at city, very busy traffic at peak hour Hotel environment is good Room is clean and neat
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Peter from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A nice hotel
The friendly staff, location and great breakfast
We stayed in this hotel so many times. So far this hotel is the best on breakfast.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Kelvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior 2 single beds Pool view
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Novotel stay
Value for money, friendly staffs
Pros: other than value for money and friendly staffs and the facilities they have under the name Novotel, lets mention about the cons. Cons: walkway to rooms are not airconditioned, bedroom floor is dusty(subjective to rooms?), lounge is small with mosquitoes and rather warm, near railway track which at peak periods might be a distraction.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Puji from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Bali style Hotel in Surabaya
Pool, lanscape and Hotel Design
it such an amazing experience !!
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Antony from France
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Beware the chant of the trains ...
Location, garden & pool
I don't consider myself picky at all and usually avoid negative reviews. But I could only be disappointed by all those little that leave a bitter taste about your stay. Most importantly, just know that the hotel is located right next to train tracks ... and I can tell you that if you were not aware of that, it is not the best surprise you get once back after a long day of work (I was staying in the apartments at the back-side). I experienced 3 powercuts in a single evening and Internet is quite slow (again, possibily due to the remote location of the room). Rooms are rather clean and comfortable, but I could not overlook all those black joints in the bathroom. One last thing: the breakfast is quite diverse but how could all (!) dishes I took be cold? Better keep an eye on all chafing dishes, especially since it was 7.30am ... basically the time most people are present. Considering the good price I got from Agoda, I can't rate it bad though.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Ruth from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior 1 king bed Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good food, location and staff
Good food, location and staff
Reviewed October 29, 2015

NISHANT from India
Business traveler
Superior 1 king bed Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good Hotel
I Didnt had time to stsy there for long time .
It was good to stay , but the Staff could not proved the Early Check in Room . As per their policy they do not provide it before 2.00pm . So because of 1 days trip for business I feel they were not goods to me .
Reviewed October 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: