Very good 7.5
Based on 1596 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1596 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Hajjah from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior 2 single beds Pool view
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel, Great swimming Pool, Widespread of Food
The Hotel is nice. Booked 2 rooms and request for connecting room however was told that there's no connecting room. They gave 2 rooms however was far from each other. Swimming Pool was great. The food has a wide range. The dinner buffet was awesome especially from Wed to Fri as they have a BBQ dinner. Overall enjoyed staying the room.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Niyi from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice dinner music, but infrastructure is ageing
Customer service and music
It was a fairly comfortable stay. My hotel room was in the basement, which was pSt many leaking structures. The hotel is tired and needs a substantial renovation. Dinner was good, especially the mushroom soup and accompanying live music
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

AM. from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed one night in December 2014
Not Bad
Good pool, park amd facility
Not too god, but not bad, i booked room family suite with 2 rooms, unfortunately, below my expectation, Hotel gave an apartment unit to me. with 2 level, 1 room at downstairs, and 1 room upstairs, it was a problem for me, whih i expect side to side room, cos i was traveling with young kids (all under 6 years). The room also lack off support facilities such as fork, spoon, plate ,etc. It's hard to find some place for dine from hotel location.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ilham from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Location, Beautiful Design but Disorganized
It has very good location, beautiful architecture and superb room conditions & layouts
It is a pleasant hotel, great facilities but I felt the staffs were a bit disorganized. It was perhaps because the hotel was packed with guests. The breakfast buffet was a nightmare. Lack of authority from the hotel management to take charge on the incoming and outgoing guests. The results: lack of tablewares, not enough glasses, staffs were always unavailable and looked very occupied. Maybe the hotel management needs to add more resources on this department.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Diarna from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice & wonderful hotel
Great swimmingnpool, nice garden and clean
It's very nice hotel, but with very expensive rate, because it excludes the breakfast.
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

mico from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior 1 king bed Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
hommy, pleasant hotel with hospitality services
hommy, pleasant hotel with hospitality services
cozy
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mega from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior 1 king bed Garden View
Stayed one night in December 2014
Overall pleasant experience at Novotel Surabaya
Standard Novotel, everywhere is all the same.
We stayed for one night only at a newly renovated room, therefore the room condition is overall good. The only complain I have, I think it is very inappropriate for a 4 star hotel not equipped with elevators. The management should think about this because it is difficult for elderly, parents with young children with strollers, or disabled to transfer from one level to another.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ina from Indonesia
Couple
Superior 1 king bed Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good hotel
food, room and swimming pool
Reviewed December 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

farzilah from Malaysia
Group
Superior 2 single beds Garden View
Stayed one night in December 2014
Value for money
Velue for money, clean and great location
we stay only 1 night at this hotel. Its a clean hotel with a great view of swimming pool. Food a nice and value for money. Room are big with king size bed. Sexy toilet and super clean. Unfortunately the service in this hotel was super slow. I have called restaurant for a cutter to cut fruit no one answer my call. so on the next day I have called again for a same request, this time there is an answer but its take almost 25 minute for the staff to come to my room. Novotel really need to improve their 4 star service.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

laurentia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Perfect hotel for business travelers
nice room with air circulation, the best oxtail soup and staff is friendly
I enjoyed stayed in this hotel, even old hotel but very clean n comfortable. Very recommended for business travelers, location is good and this hotel have a nice n big swimming pool
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: