Very good 7.5
Based on 1596 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1596 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Veronidia from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
We loved Novotel's beautiful garden and pool
1. Beautiful garden with flowering trees 2. Swimming pool with interesting carvings 3. Relaxing restaurant with good food and friendly staff
We spent much of our time in Surabaya simply relaxing in our room with its great view of the trees, garden and pool, or taking our time over a good meal in the restaurant which also looks out on the garden and pool. I spent time walking around with my camera, taking dozens of photos, in the hotel, the pool area, the apartment building (great views from Level 8)and in the riverside park in front of the hotel, across the road. All the staff I met on the way were extremely friendly and helpful. We felt very relaxed and comfortable in this hotel and will definitely stay there again if we return to Surabaya.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Chua from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Standard Room
Standard Clean room but too bad no lift in the hotel
Big, Clean room with nice breakfast. Surprise that there is no lift available at the hotel. Luckily the room is at level 3 only. I like and enjoy the breakfast in Novotel. Besides, it's walking distance to the nearby mall for my favorite A&W. Nothing special about the hotel. Clean and ok only. Nearby the hotel, there is a makan place named BU Yudi which is very yummy. Glad that we tried before we fly off.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Chua from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Standard with nice breakfast
Big, clean room
Big, Clean room with nice breakfast. Surprise that there is no lift available at the hotel. Luckily the room is at level 3 only. I like and enjoy the breakfast in Novotel. Besides, it's walking distance to the nearby mall for my favorite A&W. Nothing special about the hotel. Clean and ok only.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

NOOR from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good and confortable stay in this hotel
clean, confort and save hotel
Basically confortable stay in this hotel but restaurant serve very slow...food varient very little.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

dean from United Kingdom
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
disappointing, no wi-fi, dirty, leaking sinks.
gardens/pool, kids activities.
Delayed check in, poor quality room, no response from complaints, 2hr wait for towels, dirty drinking water for breakfast, no wi-fi, 3 lights broken in room, 2 leaking sinks.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Dian from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
We were waiting 45min for room check in only
garden, swimming pool, the view
Poor check-in management. Initially, the room was not available as per we requested, and we had to wait for about 45 minutes to get the room like what we requested. But so far, the room, swimming pool, and garden view from our room was great.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Efi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice stay
Comfortable bed, attentive staffs, afforadable hotel
I enjoy my stayed, the staffs were attentive. They provide me with big, clean room and comfortable bed. Nicely located in central Surabaya with affordable price.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Efi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Centrally located
Clean room, comfy bed and good location
The room was big, clean with comfortable bed. Centrally located in the heart of Surabaya very convenient for my business. Friendly staffs. I will return again.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

henny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
romantic hotel
nice design, good rate, great breakfast
very romantic pool, friendly staff and great breakfast . it is very recommended for family with young children.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Ary from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good staff & comfortable hotel
swimming pool, room & restaurant
I am very enjoy to stay in this hotel. The staff is very helpful and they also offer to upgrade the room to 2 bedroom apartment free of charge due to the one bedroom apartment has a problem with the hot water
Reviewed October 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: