Very good 7.5
Based on 1600 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1600 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

TEDDY from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
The Hotel Maintenance is too bad
So disappointed... I choose 2 bed room apartment It was in terrible condition First when you come into room you can smell that room is empty for long time Looks like 90's Hotel... too difficult for me to descripted the condition I request to move to single bed room hotel ... and its was ok On 2nd night the air cond was in trouble... Sweaty at 10pm in the middle of sleep ... The Breakfast slow refill with too little space and food was standard 3 star hotel
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Chua from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Peaceful and Relaxing
Environment was very relaxing, clean and nice room size
Good experience and hotel room was just beside pool side. Very relaxing.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Erwin from Indonesia
Couple
Superior 1 king bed Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good Hotel Room With Disappointing Staff Services
Cleanliness, Cozy and Comfortable Room
Perhaps this is the first time and the last time I stay in Novotel group all over the world. Room is comfortable, cozy and pleasant. Staff services are the worst in my experience. Arguing with receptionist and parking staff about parking ticket and room boy that even wait for tips, very uncomfortable and not polite at all. Hope management will train their staff and treat guest as it should be. Thanx
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Stephanie from Indonesia
Couple
Superior 2 single beds Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
elevator
the service, cleanliness,and the rooms
It was great. I liked to come back for the next time. However, i found one lackness..i think it will be much more better if there is elevator or escalator inside the hotel. Which we know that many couples stay in this hotel before the wedding, it will help the brides who wear the wedding gown, also for eldery and people who bring heavy things...yet, over all the hotel is great.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Rusydan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior 1 king bed Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Excellent
The room and surroundings excellent.
Excellent. 5 Star.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Romandito from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior 2 single beds Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good hotel with small incidents
overall experience were good but something small were rather not right in this hotel.
I stayed in this hotel four times already because of location that near to business place I had. every time I visited this hotel there were small problems that seems "cursing" this hotel. First visit were strange because the room WiFi was not working. It was a hick up coz I need to work. Second visit were even more strange as my working. friend open their door using key given by front office and entered their room only to find that the previous guest was not even check out yet. Of course it was solved but I can feel how awkward it was. The third visit also strange because the room type they gave was the same room as previous given it was an upgrade. (I booked a better room). And finally the last visit, the bakery staff ignoring me (busy with other customer and ignoring my order) when I ordered some bakery and after a while I decided to buy fried rice in hawker somewhere outside the hotel just beside the road. On the bright side most of the staff were helpful nevertheless they need more training to improve service.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

canggih from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
The only hotel we choose
courtesy of the staffs, swimming pools, and the ambience
well, this is not the first stay in it. my kids love the pool, my wife loves the room, since she can cook all the time. for me, as long as they're happy, I am happy. And did I mention that when my wife lost her ATM (well she didn't even know that it happened), the staff called me and told me that she found and ATM card. I could feel the panic tone in her voice, from where I believed that she did it simply to make sure we could manage to call the bank to secure our account.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Kukuh from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior 1 king bed Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Stay at Novotel Surabaya
Location, facility, standard
Overall I am OK with my stay at the Novotel, but most of the facilities seems were not well maintained such as the water pressure at the shower, pool water cleanliness, towel at the room as well as the gym and pool are very old and tear here and there.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Lie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior 1 king bed Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
great hotel
room, food, place
Sangat puas
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Irwan from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Need More Renovation
Location, swimming pool
Need to make good condition, too old equipment especially sanitary ware, air cond too noise, kitchen equipment dirty
Reviewed December 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: