Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Sze from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2016
Disappointed
I stayed at Shangri-La Surabaya for 1 night with a baby, when I checked in at 7pm and my baby was ready to sleep but the staff was up-selling me to upgrade, I was just there for 1 night and just wanted to go to bed. Room was old and the cleanliness was not at 5 star hotel standard. Breakfast was good with heaps of variety. We checked out at 7am the other morning everything went smoothly, however few hours later I received an email from the duty manager saying I had consumed 2 beers and needed to charge my credit card. I did not even aware they have a mini bar and was so disappointed a well known hotel would have this mistake, I replied if they are going to charge my card then I would have to raise a complaint, eventually they are going to 'waive' something that I did not consume. I am not going to stay in Shangri-La Surabaya again.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

alfia from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2016
excellent
its been wonderful can stay
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Juliana from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good hotel
good location and value for money
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Diana from Indonesia
Families with young children
Horizon Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Recommended
Everything okeyy,,, we luv horizon club lounge here thx
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Soedradjat from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Hotel, great stuff.
Traffic outside hotels are bad...breakfast is so so..
Reviewed March 24, 2016

LEANDER from Philippines
Couples
Horizon Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Best for Weekend Retreat
One of the best places to stay for a weekend of relaxation. Good food and excellent service. Get an upgrade to enjoy club privileges.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Monica from Indonesia
Groups
Horizon Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice hotel for new year celebration
Staff n environment n food all good
Really nice to get horizon floor so we can enjoy all u can drink wine n coffee n snack at horizon lounge
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Servando from Philippines
Solo travelers
Executive King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2016
=)
;)
Reviewed March 14, 2016

AMINAH from Singapore
Families with young children
Horizon Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A Pleasant Stay
The excellent service of the staff, The Resort like Ambience and The wonderful SPA treatment
Despite the fact that my young daughter was unwell and had a high fever, our stay was by far a relaxing one pleasant one. We stayed indoors most of the time and went out to the nearest shopping centre to chill out.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Jaime from United States
Families with young children
Executive With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Ho Ho Ho Holiday
Took my wife and young daughter for a Christmas holiday. Our stay was very relaxing. The extra portable bed was provided without cost which my daughter loved. The buffet was great. Service all around is terrific. Had a problem with the TV and a hotel technician was at our room within 15 minutes. Relaxing cabanas by the pool for daddy and a kiddy pool for daughter plus other activities for kids.
Reviewed February 05, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: