Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Lany from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
COUPLE NIGHT IN SURABAYA
CROWD, SAFETY, BED
Two nights spending at the square hotel was quite comfortable, even the access to this hotel was quite crowded, and i should spend more money for taxi argo and transportation. Can find food stall easily at here, many snacks and supermarket around.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

limbangjaya from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed one night in July 2014
As I always say abt this hotel.I get note than I P
Location.food.nice room
It was excellent. Some nice foods around hotel. 15 mins to city of tomorrow shopping mall.less than20mins to airport. Super clean room with nice shower and refrigerator
Reviewed July 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lany from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room Promo
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Wonderful and unforgettable
Location, access, wifi
Maybe will be back for next business trip. Spending two nights in surabaya and have a great experience in here
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rudi from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in June 2014
I will come back again . Everything is ok
Receptionist , room and the price
Its ok
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed one night in June 2014
dirty
Japanese massage is very good
I don't feel comfortable staying there simply because of the cleanliness of the hotel. One good thing is the restaurant nearby and the Massage center are the great things to attract me to be there again and again. Even I stay in other hotel, I would go there just for foods and massage at ground floor level of The Square. Each time I arrive surabaya, the first place i would go is to massage to rejuvenate myself before starting the customer visit for whole week.
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
This hotel decrease some facilities
easy to find local restaurant, low price, clean and comfortable bed
I slept for 2 nights in this 2 star (?) hotel, room 717. Formerly, This property was an apartment, and now some of the rooms are functioned as hotel rooms. We can also find a dormitory on the Upper Ground. Located in front of Petra University, so we will meet lots of students in this hotel's public area. Cons: - Slow check in and check out. We must wait for room check. - Small shower room - be careful of wet floor - Sometimes the rooms alley becomes a little bit noisy when students walk here and there - We can find electric kettle and only 1 medium bottle of mineral water but with no free coffee and tea. - At night they only operated 1 of 3 elevator plus 1 staffs elevator - You will get 2 keys: magnetic key for the elevator and conventional key key for the room's door - My biggest disappointment at this time, they closed the Food Court (around 6 - 8 food counters) with homy menus at the G level. They are planning to turn this area into dormitory. Based on my experience, this hotel decrease some of their facilities and services. Pros: - Friendly staffs - Free wifi internet connection with average speed - CCTV and security everywhere - Large room with kitchenette, medium LCD tv, mini fridge - Clean and comfortable bed - Strong shower with consistent hot water - Swimming pool and fitness room with various equipment. Tips: morning is the best time, crowded in the evening - Starbucks and some other restaurants at LG level - We can find food stall, mini market, copy center at LG level - Pool tables and karaoke at G level
Reviewed June 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tulus from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice, quiet and good place to rest,
value for money, centrally located, there are restaurants and super market at the lower ground floor
pleasent, good breakfast and friendly staff. I will stay at this hotel again if I visit Surabaya
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sucipto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Close to University
Close to University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Effendy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Promo
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good Hotel for short stay
Clean, Nice Staff, Easy access for foods
The Square located in front of Petra Christian University, one of the best university in Surabaya. The area is consist with students, therefore hotel consist also with families from the students. It is suitable for families to stay since there is lots of foods and also mini mart at lowest floor.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

muhammad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed one night in June 2014
room not maintained. dusty floor. have mosquitoes
starbucks below hotel. friendly staff. 24hr mini market beside hotel
terrible... dirty bedsheet. stained and foul pillows.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: