Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Djoko from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
A perfect choice for business travelers
I am a repeater visitor Have no comments at all Everything is perfect for a business travelers
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Sebastian from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room Promo
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
great location
near the airport, good food not too expensive,
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Udipta from India
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
A bit disappointing
Location
Not much was expected, and not much received. The location is quite good but apart from that, everything else is just pretty average.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Ribka from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
not good maintenance and service
atm, food arcade, not too far to go to downtown, gym
When I was checked in, I must wait for a long time, although I was already at the reception desk, cause she was very busy (pick up the phone, make free parking registration, checked the guest roon for other guests, etc), thats not good experience. I was enter the room, and then used the bathroom with exhaust fan death, I have to call a technician twice, and after that technicians came. Technician replace exhaust for a long time and i must wait for it with electric dead condition, and made my room dirty, that not excellent Standard Operation System. The Square did not have a good maintenance for guest room, there are many broken wallpaper condition, broken placemat bed, broken glass cabinets, dirt sofa with many spots, and many things. For second day, i must wait for a long time when I was about to get out of parking area, because their system not recorded police number (i dont know why, at 1st day thats no problem), the parking attendant had to call the front desk, to inquire free parking (for my police number) This is our second experience stay in The Square, my first experience at 2011 and i felt comfort stay at this place, but now, I think it is my last time to stay at The Square.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Rolis from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Value for Money
Value for Money
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Aris from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
another nice stay
location, starbuck, food
Another nice stay
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Yudi from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Value For Money
Good Location, Clean, Comfort
This hotel had good location,environment and nice place
Reviewed December 30, 2015

sasmito from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Real 3 stars budget hotel
nice staff, comfort room, nice bathroom
Perfect 3 stars hotel
Reviewed December 28, 2015

fatmah from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
nice staff n nice price
the staff very nice, the price very low, the room very big
far from central surabaya, the swimming pool can not be use because dirty, the airconditioner too loud n not cold....but the room very nice big, n i love the food court above the hotel...have alot of shop
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Amelia from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great for one night
Location,
We stayed for one night between a flight in and a bus out and it served the purpose. The breakfast was average, the area closes quite early and the pool was empty so I wouldn't really have wanted to be staying there for long.
Reviewed December 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: