Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

michael from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good location, big room, nice staff
Location,room, staff
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

inga from Lithuania
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
good and comfortable
room, staff, clean
Very happy with the stay at this hotel, The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Although we have to take taxi anywhere we had to go, even if the hotel was in good location. But taxi was the best way to get around and cheap.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NICO from Indonesia
Family with older children
Business Twin Bed
Stayed one night in August 2013
Small area hotel, good parking area, spacious room
It has large volume rooms, located in the central of the Surabaya City, competitive prices according to the stars
I knew this hotel by Agoda.com, I was interested because it's have large volume rooms, suitable for families, a competitive price, and located in the central of Surabaya City.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good staffs but bad room condition.
staffs helpful and friendly
on 1 night 8th August '13. The bed sheet was dirty and never changed, that made my friend whole body itchy and even saw hairs on the bed sheet when flip away the blanket.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

thelvia from Indonesia
Couple
Junior Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Business Hotel
Simple, Location, A bit old
The bed is quite comfy for that price. If you choose high floor you can sea Surabaya City Light at night. Not really in the middle of Surabaya like Darmo Neighborhood. But over all for the price i paid, it's a good value.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

erlina from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good
Service room central
Good location.. Good service.. Easy go to shopping area..
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bradley from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
A comfortable hotel
cleanliness, comfort and mostly friendly people.
The stay was enjoyable for the most part. Breakfast was simple but nice; not a big buffet but I have seen worse. There was a nice mix of Indonesian and Western foods. The pool is unheated and it takes a while to warm-up in the sun as it is sandwiched between the towers and the shadow means the water takes a while to warm-up. There is a play structure for kids. Front desk was helpful and the owner lives there and is a really nice guy. The band played an extra set for me because I was the only patron there at the time and they took requests. That is what brought out the manager who treated me to some free grub because we got to talking and I expressed I was in town to get engaged. Fitness centre I found to be lacking. It was hard to find, small, and poorly equipped. Spa, I have no idea, it was closed by law because of Ramadan. Big problem was the parking attendant. He said my friend hit a taxi and scratched it. Then he demanded I pay him to fix it. I reported the attendant and the hotel did not take kindly to his attitude. I had proof as the paint scratches did not match the colour of the van; scratches were blue, van was green, not even close. I would recommend it for comfort but do not look for much of a night-life and not much public transportation either.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
pleasant
friendly, clean and helpful staff
pleasant atmosphere, with friendly and helpful staff. reasonable breakfast spread.
Reviewed July 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hadi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
everything is not so comfy to stay
everything is not so comfy
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good location, clean room, nice staff
Food, room, staff
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: