Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

abdul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Everything's is good and clean, the problem is the bed sheet and hot water not functioning well
2 night stay at this hotel everything is good.. Nice location...only things is bed sheet not clean and the hot water not functioning well.. The breakfast ok ....
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Juergen from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Central situated
I like to stay in Hotel Abadi caus is very central in Jogja
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Ok
This hotel is strategically located near Malioboro and very near to the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sukmawan from Indonesia
Family with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Jogja Feb 2016
Have prayer room which is great...
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mayura from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
check in
The system of hotel and our booking are not link. We have to wait more than 2 hrs to check in..
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

fakhrul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Business Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good place & near to Malioboro
The place are value for money and walking distance from the malioboro
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hermenegildus from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not a very good hotel, much less a 3-star
The best thing about this hotel is only the location which is in front of Tugu Station and 5 minutes walk from Malioboro.
I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel, and its quality in staff and comfort bare readily to me. This hotel is a typical formerly-small-now-3-star hotel, without actually adapting its management to larger capacity. It's reservation system is slipshod and stiff without any flexibility. I'm told rather sternly that my second room for my family can't be on the same floor like mine as I didn't request it, yet in the end of the day, we got rooms at the same 3rd floor. Every morning, cigarette smell invade our bathrooms although I've checked and again that the 3rd floor is a non-smoking floor (just like I requested as I have an allergy to cigarette). When it's reported, the staff handwaved it as an exhaust error. The breakfast has a typical Indonesian spread with rice and several dishes. Unfortunately, I have an issue with the kitchen staff who, evidently tasked to his capability and then some, raised his voice to me when I asked for some sunny side-up, saying he's busy, without even letting me finish my order. I end up ordering the basic dish to the receptionist. On that note, they don't have a restaurant. It's a coffee shop. The air conditioning of the lobby and the coffee shop is non-existent, even though Yogya is a very hot beach city. The gala dinner held in the hotel for new year's eve is really uncomfortable with such heat among a full booked coffee shop. The pool is small and easily murkied, as the morning and afternoon condition of the water is very different. It discouraged me from taking a swim. Overall, I won't recommend it as a 3 star hotel. Perhaps a 2-star, yes, that only has its location gling for it.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sri from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Business Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
No good for rooms
Near close to city....
Not good...
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiadong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location but noisy too early in the morning
Location, size of room
Centrally located at Marlioboro but also opposite a train station and announcement was made every morning at 4am, which was very loud. Besides that, breakfast was ok, staff was friendly, room condition was expected of a 3-star hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

juanita from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
good hotel with reachable cost
location, bedroom, bathroom
Great
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: