Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Amy from United States
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good value and nice place
Location, room size, quiet
This was a nice place. Good value for the money and the staff was very nice. I'd stay again and I'd recommend it although I'd recommend eating breakfast someplace else
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Kathryn from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Perfect stay
Staff, Location, Big Rooms
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Peter from New Zealand
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
The hotel that 'Eclipses' many others around it.
Location, Breakfast, Pool
Having stayed at the Eclipse a number of times, I consider it to be a little more upmarket than many others in the area. If you can get a reasonable deal, it is well worth the extra to be able to come back to this hotel after a hot n sticky day on the streets! The pool is of a decent size and is well maintained. Breakfast, near the pool, has a good selection and attentive staff. Some rooms and locations are better than others, but you generally get what you pay for!
Reviewed March 21, 2015

CHEW from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
nice swimming pool
friendly staff, good location, comfortable stay
Only 30 min drive from airport with 70k rupiah. Sightseeing is nearby with taking trishaw or teksi. Nice swimming pool & breakfast.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

CHEW from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
helpful staff
friendly staff, nice swimming pool, good location
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Barry from Canada
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good value in a pleasant atmosphere.
Excellent breakfast. Good food in general. Interior design and furnishings.
Minor annoyances. They need to be trained for western culture. We like our food served hot. We like coffee refilled without asking. Be more aware of guests needs. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and was good $ value.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Li from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
High cp value
The pool is excellent and staffs are helpful. Lots of restaurants are around the hotel and it is very convenient to have food or to find a travel agency.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Kok from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
feel very comfortable when l stay in this hotel.
got nice swimming pool, comfortable environment, comfortable bed
really enjoyed and relax
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Pamela from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great location, nice pool. Breakfast only down fal
Comfy bed. Nice pool and staff
My stay was very pleasant. It's in a great location and the rooms are massive! My room was made up every day to exceptional standards. The only thing I can say that they should improve on is the breakfast that is served. It could be a lot better!
Reviewed January 07, 2015

zhao from China
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Very comfortable bed.
Room. Food. Location
Reviewed December 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: