Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1388 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Kwee from Indonesia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Not bad at all
Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
It was delightful. All the staff were very friendly and polite. The room was comfortable, small but not too cramped, the design was nice, the bed, the pillow, and the comforter were all nice too. They have TV Cable. The bathroom was clean. All in all, great.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Dini from Indonesia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Worthed
Comfy bed, good spa,good service
Totally worth the money!!! Hollycow resto at the back of the hotel is just adding another extra point on my stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Eko from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Not a great stay
Location, comfortable bed, free internet (just average speed though)
The walls are not soundproof and to make things worse, we got a connecting room. Around 12 noon on our first day, we heard noise from the connecting room. It was loud and disturbing. We called the receptionist complaining about this problem and they said they would take care of it. The noise was going for quite awhile though, so we weren't sure the hotel staff really took care of it. We then asked for another non connecting room that we could move in to immediately, and they told us to wait because they didn't know whether the room would be available. A bit weird though, considering it was over 12 noon which past the check out time. How come they did not know whether a guest would be checking out that day or not by that time? And after several more phone calls and waited for about 2 hours finally we moved in to another room. Things were okay after that. The in room dining unfortunately, was poor. We ordered twice, and both were not great. It was expensive and the taste was off. If it was not because of the volcanic ash everywhere, we would have had our meal outside the hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

ngui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Excellent,relax
Cleanlinesses, staff service, good decor, great breakfast
Comfortable, relax, enjoyable, feel nice with great food. Appreciate the decor of hotel overall good rates
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Braddon from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Classy Hotel
Nice room, lovely sky lounge for good. food and entertainment, friendly efficient staff
I had a lovely time and would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Yogyakarta I will stay there again on my next visit
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Tan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice business hotel with comfortable room
Nice location, nice interior, friendly staff
My stay at the Grand Aston Hotel in Yogyakarta was very pleasant. The room design and interior are nice and modern. The food selection in the room service is also very good and not expensive. The hotel location is also close to many tourist destination in Yogyakarta. I enjoyed it.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Tan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice new business hotel
Nice location, nice interior, friendly staff
My stay at the Grand Aston Yogyakarta was quite pleasant. The location of the hotel is in the city center. It is very easy to go around various places. The food selection in the room service is quite interesting and the prices are not expensive. And the hotel room interior is luxurious and clean.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Boby from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
It was nice staying in Jogja and in this hotel
New hotel, friendly staff, great environment
in the old shopping area business with great bargain, close to shopping centre, hospital, and in the business district
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Fitri from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
satisfied
Lux, comfort, quiet
very satisfied and enjoy during my holiday because of the friendly staf, and comfort bed, besides thet have equipment for showering my baby which not all hotel have it.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Huishi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great Comfortable Stay
Good Breakfast, Spacious Room and Friendly Staff
Excellet stay and will be my preferred choice if I re-visit again.
Reviewed February 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: